Chevron Left
返回到 American Contract Law I

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 American Contract Law I 的评价和反馈

4.9
762 个评分

课程概述

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

热门审阅

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

筛选依据:

51 - American Contract Law I 的 75 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 Tonya L H

Jun 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very broken down in a simple detailed informative process. It actually felt as if I was in a class room setting with videos.

创建者 Melike D B

Oct 24, 2020

I'm as a law student in Turkey, now feel like I know the basics of American contract law. I'm planing to take second lecture on American contract law.

创建者 Yukiko S

Feb 6, 2020

The course was totally taking advantage of the unknown benefit of being 100% online! I could finish it alone, remotely, yet still satisfactorily.

创建者 Dimitar S

Nov 21, 2020

An excellent insight into American Contract Law. I was amazed by Prof. Ayres, who is one of the best lecturers I have ever encountered!

创建者 Cristina B

Sep 2, 2020

It was so much better than I thought it was going to be, I learnt a lot of things that I as a person of other law system didn’t know.

创建者 Jannett B

Mar 10, 2021

This is a wonderful class to learn new terms and new skills. It was challenging and rewarding and I look forward to Contract Law II

创建者 Anai S R

Mar 8, 2021

Great and challenging course which teaches a lot about contract law and negotiations! Not an easy class but certainly enjoyable.

创建者 Megha C

Jul 18, 2022

V​ery descriptive, well formulated and very insightful course. Loved the explanations of doctrines and rules through case laws.

创建者 Andrea A

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course! Professor Ayres is quite clear and captivating in examining and discussing all topics. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 DAVID T L H

Jan 30, 2021

Clear and comprehensive introduction to American Contract Law. Lectures and case laws are engaging, relevant and interesting.

创建者 Khandice B

Dec 1, 2021

I enjoyed the course and the professor's lecture style. He made the course very engaging. I hope to see him at Contract II.

创建者 Nick N

Feb 23, 2021

Teacher excellent, Course very contraceptive. For short period I get complex information regrading law contracts.

Thank You

创建者 Debra G

Apr 22, 2020

Interesting course, challenging and informative. Great instructor and content was applicable to today's contract theories.

创建者 Inci

Feb 6, 2021

Thanks for this course and the persons who made an effort to make it. It really helps to acknowledge contracts deeply.

创建者 Жевняк О В

Jun 25, 2021

This course is very professional, quite complex, and thus very interesting for a specialist (lawyer or law teacher).

创建者 Denise V B

Mar 10, 2021

Very enjoyable course. The presenter made the concepts easy to grasp. Looking forward to American Contract law II

创建者 Oleksandr M

Apr 13, 2022

It has been an amazing journey. I feel almost like a genius in american contract law. The second part awaits me!

创建者 Cong W

Jan 10, 2021

This course is useful if you want to get a summarized view of American contract law and some of the basic rules.

创建者 Luciana S S

Apr 16, 2019

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

创建者 Suha-d P I

Jan 19, 2021

This is the best online course i have ever taken. it is very concise and explanatory. keep it up and thank you.

创建者 Peter C

Mar 31, 2019

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

创建者 Dinu R M

May 2, 2022

T​he lecturer breaks everything down into very understadable terms. Challenging content but easy to learn.

创建者 Nicolás S

May 30, 2020

Excellent Course! Thx to Coursera for making it possible and of course the prestigiuos university of Yale.

创建者 Marina G

Feb 2, 2020

Excellent couse. I highly recommend it to all who are interested in learning the American contract law.

创建者 Chandrasekharan S

May 30, 2021

​i highly rate the presentations by Prof Ian Ayres of William K. Townsend Professor at Yale Law School