Chevron Left
返回到 American Contract Law I

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 American Contract Law I 的评价和反馈

4.9
752 个评分
182 条评论

课程概述

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

热门审阅

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

筛选依据:

151 - American Contract Law I 的 175 个评论(共 184 个)

创建者 Morgan K

May 8, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Heidi P

Sep 8, 2019

Great Teacher

创建者 Karl B

Aug 6, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Piavka S

Dec 9, 2020

Great course

创建者 Hasan D

Aug 22, 2021

GOOD COURSE

创建者 Hasan M

Nov 27, 2020

Thank you.

创建者 Sahr A

Jan 12, 2020

Very Good!

创建者 Yalda H

Nov 5, 2021

very good

创建者 DHIRAJ K

May 9, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Chinbat B

Apr 5, 2021

thank you

创建者 WANG X

Dec 1, 2020

thank you

创建者 Eva A T

Oct 26, 2020

great!

创建者 Adriana C C C

Nov 21, 2020

Great

创建者 Mehmet y G

Oct 6, 2020

super

创建者 ARYAMAN S

Nov 5, 2020

good

创建者 Selen U

Mar 27, 2022

I​t was a good opportunity to remember the contract cases that i didn't understand at the university. Courses are fun to watch, phrases are memorable and it has quiz and tests in it that makes the course effective. I highly recommend this course for the people who wants to develop their skills.

创建者 John T

May 4, 2019

Good explanations. Progression of course made sense. The in video quizzes, post lesson quizzes, and mastery tests were helpful in reinforcing the learning. Being able to download the readings was also helpful to follow along with the video lectures.

创建者 PETER M B R

Mar 13, 2021

Overall it is a very good course. There was no response to mi questions on the forum. There are several transcription mistakes from the video to the text. Besides this, I can really say that I learned new and valuable information. Highly recommend.

创建者 Asli K

Mar 31, 2021

this course is a thoughtful and which teaching the pre- contractual or post-contractual outcome and conditions. And also Ian Ayres who clearly tell the lectures to contributed for ı understand to promissory estoppel, lack of consideration etc.

创建者 Chantinell S M

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed the class, it was very engaging and very informative. I gave it four instead of five stars, only because i had to log on to a computer to do the final when it would have been easier for to to do it on my IPad, that is only issue.

创建者 Miguel E H S

Feb 27, 2022

Un curso interesante y educativo para principiantes sobre los fundamentos de los contratos y las doctrinas utilizadas en los Estado Unidos, pero hubiera sido completo si generara creditos universitarios

创建者 Aditya K J

Oct 28, 2019

It was really an wonderful journey. Thank you to the coursera for providing me with the financial support to complete this course. Also thank to Yale University for providing this amazing lecture.

创建者 Carleton B

Mar 9, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me successfully complete my CPCM certification with NCMA.

创建者 丁点涵

Sep 28, 2019

The cases are interesting and gives a brief introuduction of the american contract law

创建者 Claire B

Sep 14, 2021

Interesting, thought-provoking introduction to American contract law.