Chevron Left
返回到 Converter Circuits

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Converter Circuits 的评价和反馈

4.9
615 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

热门审阅

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

筛选依据:

1 - Converter Circuits 的 25 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Faheem A

Nov 26, 2016

Aim to complete this specialization course. My interest and work both aligns perfectly with this course, and its immensely helping me out.

创建者 Thai D N D

Feb 13, 2019

It's useful !!!

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 12, 2019

Power Electronics Rocks

创建者 Chinedu O

Dec 09, 2018

It exposes the learner very well and makes one rattle the brain.

创建者 saurabh v

Mar 29, 2019

Great course, well presented. Goes over basics and the HW is complex and interesting enough to keep you hooked. Hope the rest of the series is like this as well

创建者 Tarun S

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

创建者 Shounak K

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

创建者 Abdul B

Jul 30, 2018

This course is so awesome it have blown my mind. Thank You Coursera. Thank You University of Colorado for bringing such a great course to us.

创建者 Lionel M

Jul 29, 2018

Course materials are clearly explained. While the quizzes are really tough, they help you consolidate all the learning you have done.

创建者 Ayrton G B F

Jul 30, 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

创建者 Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

创建者 Elias F d C

Sep 08, 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

创建者 Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 02, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

创建者 Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

Amazing course for power engineers.

创建者 Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

创建者 Luciano B

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting course. All these dynamics involving converters are awesome. Congratulations for the course. Now heading for course 3. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Raúl

Mar 13, 2016

Superb. Learnt a ton of new things. First lessons on semiconductor physics were a bit challenging but detailed enough to get a hold of the operation of semiconductor switches. It's great to repeat converter analysis techniques week after week so one becomes fluent with those tools.

创建者 ouyangfan

Mar 03, 2018

This course very useful,because I have learned the topology of the electronic circuit ,and I needed to reviewe the knowledge I learned when I solved the quizzes,which

创建者 Luis M G H

Jun 04, 2017

Awesome course

创建者 Satish C V

Jul 15, 2017

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.

创建者 Ivaylo A

Mar 13, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Tiago D C B

Sep 20, 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

创建者 Michael B

Jul 23, 2017

Very thorough course. Glad it contains very realistic and well explained examples. One suggestion (maybe this would be a better comment for Coursera programmers) would be to allow the homework assignments to auto-complete answers you have already gotten right.

创建者 Arnak A

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent course. Great professor. Homework was very helpful.

Would highly recommend to any electronics student. Even if you have

a PhD. in E.E., this course is a must because you will definitely learn something

new! Thank you for teaching!