Chevron Left
返回到 Converter Circuits

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Converter Circuits 的评价和反馈

4.8
576 个评分
101 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

热门审阅

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

筛选依据:

1 - Converter Circuits 的 25 个评论(共 97 个)

By Maxim C

May 30, 2019

Интереснейшие задания, отличные лекции, доступно разъясняет.

By Vivek S G

May 25, 2019

Excellent way to understand the power converters and its relation

most liked topic was -interchange of load and source and realize a converter out of it

but for the flyback and forward it was touch disappointing the lecture did not go well as expected

we need more details in solving the volt-sec balance and charge balance for both converters in detail

By Jay B

May 16, 2019

Good stuff here, Homework really have you thinking.

Lots of pros & cons:

Math formulas are either wrong or right, no partial credits. So, you could actually have the correct answer on paper but its not inputted how the website would detect it then its graded as incorrect.

Good news is you get multiple re-sits.... bad news is if you have a concept wrong and/or input is incorrect then the re-sits are of no use until you figure out the typo or whats wrong with your reasoning.

Bad news - understanding is limited to what the video says, no matter how many times you repeat it. Good news, supplemental reading on google is fair enough to help you get over most hurdles.

Bad news - some homework questions aren't exactly straightforward from the notes.... but, SUCH IS LIFE. Its the same as you local college so dig in and go figure it out, somehow and make use of the re-sits.

Overall, good job. I have learnt a lot and hope I can make it to the end. Looking forward to the design project, nothing beats putting it to life in a "real world application" after torturing with so many formulas and theories.

By Abhinav K

May 08, 2019

The 2nd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

By Tarun S

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

By saurabh v

Mar 29, 2019

Great course, well presented. Goes over basics and the HW is complex and interesting enough to keep you hooked. Hope the rest of the series is like this as well

By Deleted A

Mar 12, 2019

Power Electronics Rocks

By Thai D N D

Feb 13, 2019

It's useful !!!

By Taylor S

Dec 24, 2018

This course is very difficult, particularly in week 4. The single sample problem with solution provided is utterly useless in helping you prepare for the assessment. It does not parallel the material covered in the lessons and does not prepare you for the assessment. It's bizarre to me that there aren't at least 5 practice problems with solutions that help you prepare for the assessment. Having this is critical to taking an online class by yourself, since the forum cannot be relied upon for timely help, if at all.

By Chinedu O

Dec 09, 2018

It exposes the learner very well and makes one rattle the brain.

By Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

By Andres H

Sep 11, 2018

I wish we had more LTSpice experiments

By Akanimo I

Aug 07, 2018

Great course.

By Abdul B

Jul 30, 2018

This course is so awesome it have blown my mind. Thank You Coursera. Thank You University of Colorado for bringing such a great course to us.

By Lionel M

Jul 29, 2018

Course materials are clearly explained. While the quizzes are really tough, they help you consolidate all the learning you have done.

By Shounak K

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

By Brian S

Jul 05, 2018

Course is very good, requires work but you definitely learn the material.

By Shubhangi T

May 06, 2018

Learnt a new converter topology "forward converter", the quizzes were of nice level I enjoyed learning !

Thanks professor !

By Hwasoo S

Apr 14, 2018

good

By Luciano B

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting course. All these dynamics involving converters are awesome. Congratulations for the course. Now heading for course 3. Thanks a lot.

By shubham a

Apr 09, 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

By Thierry G

Mar 18, 2018

The class provides a very clear and organized introduction of

By Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

By ouyangfan

Mar 03, 2018

This course very useful,because I have learned the topology of the electronic circuit ,and I needed to reviewe the knowledge I learned when I solved the quizzes,which

By Muhammad B

Feb 11, 2018

Nice course, to build your concepts related to Power Electronics