Chevron Left
返回到 Converter Circuits

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Converter Circuits 的评价和反馈

4.8
966 个评分
191 条评论

课程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

热门审阅

AG
May 22, 2020

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK
Jul 14, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

筛选依据:

51 - Converter Circuits 的 75 个评论(共 185 个)

创建者 Manuel E A H

Feb 8, 2021

Excellent profesoor, the recordings are so useful and the assignments encourage the student to keep in practice.

创建者 Sanjeev P C N

Oct 4, 2020

Good course. Helped me to learn and contemplate on new aspects of converter circuits than I have known earlier

创建者 Nafize I H

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent Course Materials. I recommend this course to every person who are trying to learn power electronics.

创建者 Jayakrishnan H

Jan 8, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

创建者 dave w

Jun 5, 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

创建者 Алексей Б

May 22, 2016

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!

创建者 Sajeev C

Dec 31, 2021

I​t was a great learning experience.The course offered a lot of new concepts which found really helpful.

创建者 Tiago D C B

Sep 20, 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

创建者 SURYA V

May 11, 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

创建者 Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

创建者 Siddheswar K

Jul 2, 2020

It is an excellent course as well as top one. I enjoyed a lot in this course. Thanks sir for this.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 2, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

创建者 Krishna S A

Aug 24, 2020

I thank the entire team for delivering well structured content and apt homework assignments.

创建者 Sayyar A

Nov 24, 2017

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

创建者 shubham a

Apr 9, 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

创建者 Kyle R

Jan 10, 2021

I enjoyed this course, very interesting subject matter and well taught by the instructor.

创建者 Deepanshu S

Nov 8, 2019

Thank You so much for your great teaching and impressive technique.I love you guys a lot!

创建者 Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

创建者 Elias F d C

Aug 2, 2020

I learned to analyze losses in semiconductors using more detailed analytical methods.

创建者 Khaled M M B

Sep 16, 2020

This Course is great. Assignments are a little difficult but expanding understanding

创建者 Philipp M

Jul 24, 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

创建者 Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

创建者 Ayrton G B F

Jul 30, 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

创建者 D A

Jul 16, 2019

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits

创建者 Elias F d C

Sep 7, 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado