Chevron Left
返回到 Converting Challenges into Opportunities

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的评价和反馈

4.6
725 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

热门审阅

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

GC

Apr 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

筛选依据:

26 - Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的 50 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 floramary

Jun 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Got many ideas in problem solving skills. Videos and reading materials were vety helpfull

The 4th module enabled me to put in words whtat i have learnt.

创建者 Pramit B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Plethora of tools and techniques were taught and plenty of real-life applications and examples were also provided. I feel empowered. Thanks for such a wonderful course

创建者 Amjad H

Apr 22, 2020

I have learned a lot of new techniques that now I can apply to solve my daily life and office problems. I am sure the knowledge this course has provided has practical implications.

创建者 Aamena A

Jul 11, 2020

I found the links very helpful in this course. I learned a lot about critical thinking, innovation and problem solving techniques. Most importantly, I learned how to lead my team!

创建者 Paul M R J

May 22, 2020

Thanks you UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SAN DIEGO and Coursera for this very informative course. Lessons and exercises are very practical and very useful for professionals like me.

创建者 Angie M C

Jun 19, 2020

Great Course, I really like it, I'm kind of analytical person, and love to have new tools that help to improve to move ourselfs into creativity and quality ideas and plans.

创建者 Paolo B

May 05, 2020

This course was very helpful, giving a wide range perspective on the workplace environment and providing some useful tools to be used on the field everyday. I recommend it.

创建者 Pradeep k t

Apr 09, 2020

This is a great skill converting challenges into opportunities. This course is very helpful for and i can solve any problem if occur in my life or business.

Thank you

创建者 Mharela A T

May 31, 2020

Great course! Teaches a lot about both critical and creative problem solving which can definitely help you with your career and even with your personal challenges :)

创建者 KOUSTOOV M

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course to understand how can we convert challenges into opportunity through creative thinking, developing alternatives and systematic decision making

创建者 Hamada A M

May 24, 2020

This course is truly unique, it has greatly affected the change of my life and the knowledge of what I want to be, I will always return to it again and again

创建者 Iván A T G

Jun 14, 2020

This course is inspirational. It is not heavy because it is based more on learning and not on mental exhaustion. I loved the content, videos and lectures!

创建者 Kaustubh J

Apr 24, 2020

Very helpful and gives a good perspective. Good quality interactive videos to explain certain concepts. Interesting Quizes and assignments. Recommended.

创建者 Bhavya B

Apr 20, 2020

This course has opened up doors to innovation by blending creativity and delivery, making us aware of possible barriers and how to break through them.

创建者 Ghanaseharan M

Jun 05, 2020

The course provided some. insights on research methods and creative problem solving techniques which I have used in my job. Thank you to the staff

创建者 RHONEX P P

Apr 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I have learned a lot of methods and techniques on how to convert challenges into opportunities. Great job and God bless.

创建者 sangram K K

Jul 19, 2020

This course give me lot of knowledge about how to convert challenges into opportunities and increase my strong mental positive attitude level.

创建者 Didiugwu C v

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps one develops positive attitude towards life and helps one assert confidence in him or herself.

Didiugwu chinualumogu victory

创建者 GOPAL K

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course that helps us create a framework about design thanking and come up with innovative possible solutions to the problems at wor

创建者 Nourhan F S

Apr 25, 2020

I'm so proud for being a member in converting challenges into opportunities and I want to thank all masters for their excellent explanation!

创建者 Débora P P

Jul 12, 2020

The course brings great techniques to improve self-acknowledgement and knowledge of others, interactions with others and problem solving.

创建者 Sudhakar R S

Jun 08, 2020

Converting Challenges into Opportunity is very good learning online course, I recommend to complete this coarse to every professionals.

创建者 dipendra k d

May 16, 2020

It is very important subject or course it should teach in our college or schools because of this students try to think out of by box.

创建者 Nicole S

Jun 26, 2020

This course is for all " out-of-the box" thinkers a treasure chest of methods an strategies. The videos and articles are inspiring!

创建者 Maximiliano L

Apr 28, 2020

A very complete and interesting course. Useful for anyone looking to develop management skills and a creative thinking approach.