Chevron Left
返回到 Converting Challenges into Opportunities

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的评价和反馈

4.6
736 个评分
224 条评论

课程概述

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

热门审阅

GC

Apr 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

筛选依据:

151 - Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的 175 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 sundaravadivel

Jun 05, 2020

Good Course

创建者 maclin j v

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful

创建者 yasmeen M s A E

Apr 16, 2020

very useful

创建者 Indra M D

Jul 26, 2020

Very good

创建者 Semra k

Jul 21, 2020

thank you

创建者 Dr. M S K

Jul 06, 2020

excellent

创建者 Dr. S P Y

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent

创建者 s a m s

Jun 15, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 Abhishek P G

Jun 06, 2020

satisfied

创建者 How

Oct 02, 2018

Completed

创建者 Mohammad M R

Jul 25, 2018

Its cool

创建者 Sreejith M

Jun 01, 2020

Awesome

创建者 Harikannan S

Apr 10, 2020

Awesome

创建者 DHINASURYA s

Jun 23, 2020

Super

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 17, 2020

Tough

创建者 LEENA J

Jul 25, 2020

good

创建者 Kevin Z H

Jul 24, 2020

Good

创建者 tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

创建者 aithagoni m

Jun 15, 2020

good

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 10, 2020

nice

创建者 Sriskantharajah V

Jun 02, 2020

good

创建者 Sanjay J

Apr 27, 2020

Best

创建者 Tanya d J

Aug 05, 2020

The course was well -presented and there were some excellent resources and opportunity for further exploration and development of these beyond the scope of the course. It took me much longer than 8 hours but I learned a great deal more too. Putting together the final presentation was well worth the effort to come up with ongoing solutions for my 2 work-related problems using many of the methodologies and tools from the course.

Unfortunately I wasn't able to participate in the discussion forums due to time constraints, and there was nowhere to post feedback when a link wasn't working eg. Week 3 Section: Overcoming Assumptions and Barriers 9 Ways to Challenge Your Assumptions (article) GOES to DODGEY portugese gambling site!

Overall, I would certainly recommend this course. Thanks!

创建者 Emi O

Apr 28, 2020

I felt this course provided a comprehensive analysis of how to attack a problem from various angles and get to the root. I felt the information provided could easily be applied to both the workplace and in daily life. If you are stuck on a problem/have an issue you want to solve, or you just want to learn various methods and ways of thinking creatively because you’re interested in learning more about yourself, I would take this course. I enjoyed the final project as it challenged me to do both!

创建者 Amrita B

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. I would like to go through some other courses enlisted as well. Although I faced some problems while doing the course.

1. Brainstorming video & article aren't available.

2. Switch & shift portal are redirected to some other site.

3. While going through 9 ways to avoid assumptions, couldn't find Frank Gehry's architect details.