Chevron Left
返回到 Converting Challenges into Opportunities

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的评价和反馈

4.6
725 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

热门审阅

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

GC

Apr 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

筛选依据:

176 - Converting Challenges into Opportunities 的 200 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 Jonathan O

Apr 26, 2020

great and very practical course. I like the topic and the self-reflection inside. I would have chosen 5 stars, if the instructor explains basic details of the literature and articles referred. I would estimate, that it's 70% own reading and 20% video of the instructor and 10% quiz and exam.

创建者 Maria E L L

May 11, 2020

MOOC is based on conventional classroom tools (lot of readings and selection of youtube videos). There are not many videos created especially for this course and there's little participation of the professor in the lectures.

创建者 Steven H

May 10, 2020

This course is well-organized but could benefit from some updating as most of the material is years old. Otherwise, I got refreshed on many human-centered deign techniques and learned a few new ones.

创建者 Morgane B

May 15, 2020

Content is great and well presented! Would have preferred a review by a professor rather than a peer-review but I guess this is normal in light of the amount of students enrolled in the course!

创建者 Nikhil H

Apr 30, 2020

Quite insightful, helps in broadening perspective. Has a lot of reading content which not only helps to complete this course but also widen the horizon towards different aspects.

创建者 Santhosh A

May 20, 2020

I like the simplicity of the way the course is laid out. 4 topics in 4 weeks and the content is so precise and to the point with references to the best resources.

创建者 Anissa M

May 25, 2020

This class was challenging and packed with useful information. Some of the Assigned research links didn’t work but all in all an excellent source of knowledge.

创建者 Nalin T

May 27, 2020

The contents are easy to understand and very helpful. I really love the creative strategies given in the course but somehow I wish there are more of examples.

创建者 Syed F A S

May 01, 2020

The course is very challenging, really like the lectures, articles and overall assignments.

Thanks for the teachers for conducting this course.

创建者 Diego A D U

May 10, 2020

This course is amazing, it allowed me to understand a lot about myself and about human beings in general. It was great and i recommend it!

创建者 Mukul D

Sep 27, 2019

The course if a bit theory intensive, but the resources shared are really informative (Do check out the art of innovation video for sure'

创建者 VIRGINIA D L

Jul 13, 2020

The course was very interesting especially the TED talks videos and the supplemental articles for reading. It was very helpful for me.

创建者 N'GUESSAN H J E

Apr 18, 2020

It's a very enriching course; I've learned a lot, new ways of thinking and approaches to solve problem.

创建者 navneet

May 23, 2020

This course is amazing and I learned a new ways to help me proceed further during challenges.

创建者 Vaghela h

Apr 24, 2020

Course is good but one thing i would like to suggest provide video instead of reading.

创建者 kondepudi v d

Apr 26, 2020

Many skills that can be learnt in this course to empower ourselves in life .good

创建者 Md A H

May 17, 2020

I found this course very interesting and it helps me to increase my knowledge

创建者 REJUMON R

Apr 27, 2020

Session was good,Informative , selected another course.. thanks

创建者 Andrea M

Jun 18, 2020

A lot of links to articles and video, but too few videos

创建者 Brian N

May 06, 2020

One video was Private ,

two readings were not accessible.

创建者 Cheyenne

Apr 26, 2020

very useful thinking and research techniques explained.

创建者 waleed m

May 08, 2020

brilliant and very well constructed.. very informative

创建者 Anubhav T

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course thank you so much❤

创建者 Aamir H K

Apr 15, 2020

Nice course with balanced content

创建者 Kathelene S

May 27, 2020

Highly Recommend this course.