Chevron Left
返回到 Convolutional Neural Networks

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Convolutional Neural Networks 的评价和反馈

4.9
34,655 个评分
4,436 条评论

课程概述

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

RS

Dec 12, 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

AR

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

筛选依据:

251 - Convolutional Neural Networks 的 275 个评论(共 4,396 个)

创建者 พสิษฐ์ จ

Apr 09, 2020

I have learnt a lot new things in this course, constructing exciting image/object detection projects with Tensorflow, Keras and even plain Numpy. Also, Andrew well explains many complex network architectures which illustrate various perspectives of the applications of convolutional neural networks.

创建者 Vidar I

Feb 13, 2018

This course really gets you started working with CNN. The only downside are the "bugs" in the assignments. My advise is to read the discussion forums before you do the assignment to know if there is a bug that you should know of before submitting.

Beside this minor bug, the course content is 5 star.

创建者 Chitrao S R

Jul 13, 2020

I liked everything about this course ! The instructor was very good at explaining the complex concepts and I really liked the quizzes and programming assignments , they really help brush up the concepts taught in the respective week !!! I would like to thank Andrew Ng for this amazing course !!!

创建者 Damian C

Mar 26, 2018

Really enjoyed learning more about the current state of the art of image recognition models. Although the structure needed can be at times overwhelming, the concepts are clear and implementation via open source packages make it feasible. Many thanks for making this available, keep the good work!

创建者 Maciej F

May 08, 2019

Somehow, a bit harder than rest of the courses for me. I had problems with tracking dimensionality and tensorflow notebooks were hard and difficult to debug. I think it would be nice if tensorflow has its own as a course or 2 weeks maybe. But anyway the concepts explanations is great as always!

创建者 Juan M E B

Apr 19, 2018

Excelent course. ConvNets are an eye-opening subject and the course explains the main concepts and applications in a simple way, indicating the source papers to understand better. I'd only ask for a couple of videos explaining in more detail backpropagation and the upload of the missing slides.

创建者 Andrei N

Sep 21, 2019

The content, examples, assignments, and quizzes are thoroughly developed. All the courses of the specialization share the same notation and lead a student from basic concepts to complex ones helping to develop an intuition on each step. The best course on topic of Deep Learning one could find.

创建者 benedikt h

Mar 10, 2018

great ! It is complex though, don't get fooled by the doable exercises - to really understand you can take several loops.

Imagine someone breaks up recent complex research paper into python notebooks for you and you get this delivered like a delicious food - this is how I feel about this class.

创建者 Jun W

Dec 16, 2017

This is an excellent course. Although I've got 100%, there are still some details and intuitions need to be figured out. Maybe I will go over it again. And of cause, I'm looking forward for the fifth course. I wish the fifth is not the last course. We still need to know reinforcement learning.

创建者 Dr. R M

Nov 07, 2017

Very informative lectures with simple explanations of what the algorithms are doing. The programming assignments are extremely detailed and well explained. This makes it very efficient and fun to learn the concepts of Conv Nets, Res Nets, the YOLO algorithm and so on in a short period of time.

创建者 Jonathan M

Jun 15, 2020

A great course overall. Ties together the concepts presented in the first 3 courses and does a great job of showing some very practical real life applications - the programming assignments show a wide range of practical applications of deep learning like face recognition, art generation, etc.

创建者 Raul d A

May 17, 2020

It was a great course. You end up with a pretty good understanding of convnets and their different applications and algorithms. For sure this course set up the basis for image processing work and research, although it is necessary to refresh concepts and go over the notebooks to fix concepts.

创建者 Nour A

Jan 07, 2019

The course explains topics I used to consider as "complicated" in a very clear and simple way. The videos and quizzes about theoretical concepts accompanied with programming assignments and extra reading material give solid understanding of the topic, its current trends, and future direction.

创建者 Igor C C

Nov 05, 2018

I think that should have an optional video with the mathematics behind the convolution/cross relation, showing element-wise operations on a small volume with more than one channel. I know most people will find it boring, but i think it will make easier to fully comprehend the 1x1 convolution.

创建者 Wei F

Dec 17, 2017

Really enjoyed learning this course. I'm a PhD Student in CS but neither in computer vision or NLP. I feel like these courses are sort of jump-starter, if you would like to learn more about DL and to be expert, there's a long way to go. However, this is really a good starter!! Thanks Andrew!

创建者 Xinyu S

Jul 15, 2020

I think this course offers enough technical details for me to understand how Conv Nets works. However, I find it much easier to undertand the contents if you take the Practice in TensorFlow first, where there is a more practical focus, and understand the big picture. Overall, great course!!

创建者 Adarsh K

Feb 04, 2020

The best place to start Computer Vision! You'll get to implement state of the art Techniques in CV, most with practical Application. The quizzes are very well designed and test your concepts. You'll learn to use open source implementations and build on top of that as well. Wonderful Course!

创建者 Dipo D

Jan 11, 2020

Like the other courses in the DeepLearing.ai certification, this course was also very crystal clear in teaching the concepts. Now, I can confidently read additional materials on Computer Vision. The assignments were also well thought out, kudos to all the TAs. Thanks for the awesome course.

创建者 Rahuldeb D

Sep 04, 2018

Another exceptional course offered by Coursera. There are lot of new concepts to learn in this course.

Prof. Andrew Ng has explained each and every concepts in very lucid manner. I want to give a big thanks to Andrew Ng and all other teaching associates for offering such a beautiful course.

创建者 Brandon W

Nov 24, 2017

Students had some technical issues throughout this course, with the autograder not correctly grading the assignments despite having all expected outputs correct. In time, I hope these issues can be fixed. However, given the level of instruction and quality of the course, still deserves a 5.

创建者 Anoop P P

Jun 10, 2020

The course has balanced of theoretical and practical aspects of Convolution neural network. Moreover, practical sessions encouraged to create a CNN from scratch, use a pre-trained model to fulfil the task. The assignments has helped to practice hands-on using tensorflow and Keras platform.

创建者 Ajay S

Aug 30, 2019

really a great course for the image learning . i love this course well . and thanks for providing me the financial aid for the course . this will really help me to complete my research work on time .

Thnaks. for the profession Andrew Ng . for the designing and teaching a wounderful course.

创建者 HE Y

Jun 24, 2020

I think this course offers an excellent illustration of convolutional neural network for beginners, even for those who have a basic knowledge about the neural network. The two applications of CNN are quite interesting and useful. I have learned a lot through this course and thanks Andrew!

创建者 RUDRA P D

Jun 20, 2020

Amzaing course on ConvNets but in my perspective anyone who wants to opt this course must have basic understanding how Tensorflow works and basic operations in it. Except every concept are well explained and also research papers are given (for who wants to dive deeper) in the assignments.

创建者 Sean C

Feb 20, 2018

Andrew Ng's explanation of Inception Networks greatly helped to demystify more complex-looking architecture diagrams in Google's Inception Net. This course helped a lot in being to be able to understand the base building blocks, as well as their arrangement & purposes within the network.