Chevron Left
返回到 Copyright for Multimedia

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Copyright for Multimedia 的评价和反馈

4.6
371 个评分
98 条评论

课程概述

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

热门审阅

JP

Jul 31, 2021

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

筛选依据:

26 - Copyright for Multimedia 的 50 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Carmelita S

Apr 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and my teachers! Thank you very much for teaching and showing me a new passion in my creative career, Copyright Law.

创建者 Ashim C M

Sep 7, 2018

As a student opting to be a filmmaker, this course has been very helpful in making me conscious about what mistakes I might make in the years to come.

创建者 mauro l

Dec 4, 2016

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

创建者 Zach E

May 27, 2020

As the head of Course Reserves at my university, copyright is very frequent in what I do day-to-day! Thanks so much for all of this information.

创建者 john b

Feb 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course . I liked the structure of the course. It was easy to learn from these instructors , I think they presented very well.

创建者 Sofía M D

Aug 12, 2020

Quite useful to everyone who is teaching using multimedia resources or want to know more about contemporary digital environment!

创建者 Lana T

Jan 29, 2021

Thank you for the course! Enjoyed it a lot. Love teachers voices and the way of delivering material.

创建者 Reeth E

Apr 12, 2022

I had taken he basic copyright course and found this to be useful for multimedia. Thank you!

创建者 Chris M

Aug 2, 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

创建者 Troy T

Jan 25, 2016

This course is a great additon the Copyright series, I look forward to more on this topic.

创建者 Jesus D F J

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

创建者 Glenda M G

Aug 18, 2020

Informative and straight to the point lectures with fun and relaxed instructors!

创建者 Ivan C

Jul 25, 2018

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

创建者 Lorrie S

Dec 16, 2020

feel this is a good course for understanding copyright policies for Multimedia

创建者 Adi E T C

Feb 20, 2022

I love this course !

It was very informative and I learnt alot. Thank you !

创建者 Pankaj K

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course provide by course. well information and excellent taught.

创建者 Rajesh V

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course and gives lots of information about the US copyright law.

创建者 Alyona S

Jan 17, 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

创建者 Keshaba M

Mar 19, 2017

Very nicely designed. Motivated me to explore more in Indian laws.

创建者 Margarita M

Apr 4, 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

创建者 Daniel C

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.

创建者 Chris H

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

创建者 Iryna S

May 5, 2020

A very interesting course, I learned a lot of new things. Thank

创建者 Andrew T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

创建者 Lori W

Feb 15, 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.