Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 的评价和反馈

4.6
588 个评分
146 条评论

课程概述

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

热门审阅

EP
May 25, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

筛选依据:

101 - Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 的 125 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Mostafa M A E

Mar 25, 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

创建者 Silvia R

Sep 13, 2019

very intersting and very useful

创建者 David D

Apr 30, 2019

Well put together, very helpful

创建者 Fation Z

Mar 28, 2021

Great content!!! Thank you.

创建者 Slavisa D

Feb 29, 2020

Great! Thank you very much!

创建者 Juan H

Apr 19, 2020

Excelente, muy completo!

创建者 Isabela M

Oct 31, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Dr V G

Oct 28, 2020

excellent

创建者 Matteo U

Apr 15, 2018

Love it!

创建者 Crony C

Feb 4, 2021

Awesome

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 19, 2020

good

创建者 TUSHAR U

Jan 27, 2021

-

创建者 Bradley M

Jun 25, 2020

A well put-together course in which I felt a lot was learnt. Having a range of tutors run the 'lessons' was very useful in avoiding the course feeling repetitive and also beneficial in getting different views and opinions on how best to tackle the issue of corporate sustainability. Bringing in company founders was especially interesting, as well as some of the readings from well-known professors.

My only piece of constructive criticism would be that some of the videos weren't as easy to understand and or follow. The voice-text function worked well though and helped to limit this slight problem.

创建者 Roberto G

Jan 27, 2020

I really liked the course. Specific:

- The number of participants, with different points of view.

- Real examples, 100% counted by the protagonists.

- The approach of the final work.

I would suggest, to improve as much as possible:

- A greater focus on the Business Case - would greatly help participants build Business Case in their work environments/companies. If companies with good sustainable performance are profitable, won't there be more tools to make a powerful approach?

创建者 Timothy L

Jun 8, 2020

I really enjoyed the course as an introduction to Corporate Sustainability. The course gives a good overview of the whys towards a transition to sustainability and how to prepare for one. I think a deeper emphasis on the concrete actions to be taken while pursuing a transition towards sustainability would be useful as a add-on to the course.

创建者 Giulia P

Jan 23, 2021

I enjoyed the course very much, although some of the concepts are repeated too extensively and, sometimes, the lessons may sound redundant. Overall, I really appreciated the different points of view proposed by the diverse teachers and their practical examples. Thank you Bocconi for this complete course.

创建者 Natalia N

May 22, 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

创建者 Giuseppe M

Jan 5, 2021

It's a very structured course, interesting, engaging and comprehensive. I've had some difficulties following some lectures because of the limited ability of the lecturer to deliver his/her content in front of a camera...but I could read the transcript anyway...

创建者 lea h

Sep 21, 2020

The course covered a very wide range of topics on CSR from accounting to discrimination, closed-loop economies. It was very interesting but there was a lot more work to provide than is first stated. Some lectures were a lot more interesting than others too

创建者 Luca C

May 16, 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

创建者 Jio P D

May 18, 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

创建者 Yana B

Jun 14, 2020

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

创建者 Alessandro L S

Apr 7, 2021

Very interesting general course, but I expected more concrete example and especially tools and specific techniques in order to assess and implement sustainability in companies.

创建者 Serena B C G

Oct 7, 2020

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

创建者 Bert D

Nov 6, 2019

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !