Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation, 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校

4.8
387 个评分
52 个审阅

课程信息

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

创建者 SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

创建者 JF

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

筛选依据:

51 个审阅

创建者 Ponciano Rincón

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

创建者 Michael Gerba

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

创建者 Brandon Lyttle

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

创建者 Frank Adducci

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

创建者 Sudhan Kanade

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

创建者 Olatunde Oluleye

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

创建者 Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

创建者 Jason Dümmer

Feb 05, 2019

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.

创建者 Joe Favre

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

创建者 Feng Xu

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!