Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation 的评价和反馈

4.8
460 个评分
64 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

筛选依据:

1 - Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation 的 25 个评论(共 63 个)

创建者 Rahul K

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

创建者 Joseph E

Jan 22, 2019

Very practical and engaging topics, some question errors need addressing but minor changes to avoid wasted time on an overall fantastic course!

创建者 Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

创建者 Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

创建者 Sudhan K

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

创建者 Olatunde O

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

创建者 Jay K

Feb 03, 2019

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn

创建者 Luikaren M R C

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent professor, great examples and materials.

创建者 Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

创建者 Feng X

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!

创建者 Volodymyr M

Jan 19, 2019

Interesting course

创建者 Joe F

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

创建者 Mannit T

Sep 14, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Rashid P

Oct 20, 2018

Fantastic course !!!!!!!

创建者 Faisal

Nov 06, 2018

It is very intrasting course

创建者 Chris B

Jun 07, 2017

Very Informative

创建者 Michael E

Mar 14, 2017

A lot of information in a short period but well done, I enjoyed the experience.

创建者 Pierre L

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very challenging and intense but rewarding.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 12, 2017

excellent

创建者 Gaurav S

Sep 17, 2017

I loved this course. There is so much details and information and clearly defined. Challenging quizzes and assignments. Live Sessions with professor are great too. He is very nice and clearly answered all the questions. There is absolutely no book required when taking this course!

创建者 Jacques P P

Dec 14, 2017

Interesting material and covered well for the most part.

创建者 Harrak M A

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Subrat G

Sep 15, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t course for corporate finance. The professor is great. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Fang S

May 27, 2018

very practical stuff. However, I think Course 5 & 6 should be placed before Course 3 & 4 because financial valuation come before investment.