Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的评价和反馈

4.8
641 个评分
115 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

筛选依据:

76 - Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的 100 个评论(共 112 个)

创建者 Anup P

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Rishi M

Jun 01, 2020

Good explanation

创建者 Douglas S

May 09, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Artem A

Mar 07, 2020

Awesome course!

创建者 Rajeev K S

Aug 11, 2020

Good knowledge

创建者 Jez W

Oct 13, 2018

Good presenter

创建者 Linh P

Feb 22, 2017

Great course !

创建者 Palito J E

Jul 29, 2020

Good course!

创建者 Ponciano R

Apr 09, 2019

good course.

创建者 PAVAN G

Oct 23, 2020

Good course

创建者 Yijie R

Jun 12, 2020

Well useful

创建者 soumya s

Jul 11, 2018

good course

创建者 Antonio L

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Shilpa S

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you

创建者 NAKKA V S B

Dec 27, 2019

Very good

创建者 Dustin C K

Nov 04, 2017

Professor Almeida provides a lot of real-world examples and information to his courses. The videos are long and thorough, but provide a foundation for investments. He prepares you for more developed topics moving forward.

创建者 AISHWARYA S R

Aug 13, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. Many topic which i knew very little about were explained in detail with real world examples. Good course to brush up on your skills.

创建者 Nadia G

Mar 05, 2020

Interesting information, but the prof goes really fast through examples and doesn't show the actual math...this isn't really helpful for folks that are new to finance.

创建者 Murtaza P

Sep 28, 2017

Risk Management section felt very rushed - would have appreciated a slower pace and more detailed description for such a complicated topic - especially Hedging!

创建者 Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

创建者 Deepak K S

Sep 10, 2018

each topic is nicely explained, real life examples are very fruitful.

voice is low during interview, but it was very fruitful and have learnt a-lot.

创建者 Meghan M

May 23, 2020

The course offered some key concepts around capital allocation decisions and financing. The workload was manageable.

创建者 Carlos J R F

Apr 21, 2019

I liked that the concepts were clearly displayed and emphasized. The reading material is excellent!

创建者 Bharat

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative course for the students of finance.

创建者 Sagar A

May 30, 2020

good to get practical knowledge with examples