Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的评价和反馈

4.8
605 个评分
110 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的 50 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 Joe F

Mar 01, 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

创建者 Frank A

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 24, 2018

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

创建者 Suniti S

Oct 04, 2017

Awesome content. I would recommend this to all people who are trying to learn the risk management.

创建者 ankit k a

Aug 30, 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

创建者 Mohammad A

Sep 06, 2020

awesome course....became a great fan of professor after taking the 2 corporate finance courses

创建者 Saiprakash R

May 16, 2020

Top notch Professor and brilliant teaching. This is one of the finest programs I have studied.

创建者 MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 03, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

创建者 Fang S

May 29, 2018

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

创建者 Christopher G

Jul 09, 2020

Incredible Course. Comprehensive and very well taught. Learned so much and enjoyed it!

创建者 yara o

Apr 14, 2020

a great course that helps understand better the material given using real life examples.

创建者 Michael W

Mar 12, 2017

Great course. Recommend with great enthusiasm. Comprehensive and extremely well taught.

创建者 Ihor

Mar 29, 2017

This is a great course and a great addition to Corporate Finance I! Thank you Heitor!

创建者 rashid K

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

创建者 Biagio P

Dec 02, 2017

A complete overview about the topic. A must if you have a theoretical background.

创建者 Kiran y

Nov 03, 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

创建者 Apurva D

Feb 26, 2019

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

创建者 Leswikane C M

Sep 01, 2020

I have learnt much about how to manage a risk in a corporate finance

创建者 Alireza A B

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, excellent real life examples specially around M&A

创建者 Martin P

Dec 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, very clear and with good examples.

创建者 Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great Professor; Meaningful content; Useful in the workplace!

创建者 Pierre L

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course. One of the best the iMBA has to offer!

创建者 Patricia B

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent content, clear communication and fun lessons.

创建者 Roberto V

Aug 14, 2020

Its an excelent option to learn about risk management.

创建者 Brett S

Mar 01, 2019

Very engaging course that doesn't ever get bogged