Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的评价和反馈

4.8
739 个评分
137 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

RO
Mar 1, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB
Jun 26, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的 50 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 Guillermo E M

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent conclusion from what I learned in the the first course, this makes it more interesting of course, but I would recommend to take both courses, Thanks Almeida

创建者 Ubaldo G

Nov 29, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course. I understad much better how my company works now. Corporate finance is an amazing world and this course and this teacher are great

创建者 Sachin P X

Dec 6, 2018

Fantastic Value Adding Course. Very Practical with a lot of good examples. Excellent conceptual breadth and depth also in this course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sergio C

Dec 27, 2020

Great course, interesting subjects, and financial insight on strategy and tactics.

Real-life exercises analyzed by Heitor Almeida in a very nice way!!!

创建者 Michael G

Mar 3, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

创建者 Troy W F

Mar 3, 2019

A treasure trove of research based information to inform real-world financial decisions; immediately applicable and relevant!

创建者 Peter S

Sep 3, 2018

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

创建者 Joe F

Mar 1, 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

创建者 Frank A

Mar 3, 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 24, 2018

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

创建者 Suniti S

Oct 4, 2017

Awesome content. I would recommend this to all people who are trying to learn the risk management.

创建者 ankit k a

Aug 30, 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

创建者 Mohammad A

Sep 6, 2020

awesome course....became a great fan of professor after taking the 2 corporate finance courses

创建者 Saiprakash R

May 16, 2020

Top notch Professor and brilliant teaching. This is one of the finest programs I have studied.

创建者 Maarten K

Dec 1, 2020

Loved the way Heitor teaches. Full of enthusiasm and interesting cases. Learnt a lot. Thanks.

创建者 MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 3, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

创建者 Fang S

May 28, 2018

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

创建者 Christopher G

Jul 9, 2020

Incredible Course. Comprehensive and very well taught. Learned so much and enjoyed it!

创建者 yara o

Apr 14, 2020

a great course that helps understand better the material given using real life examples.

创建者 Michael W

Mar 11, 2017

Great course. Recommend with great enthusiasm. Comprehensive and extremely well taught.

创建者 John Y

Apr 10, 2021

An interesting course with relevant examples. It was the most useful for the capstone.

创建者 Luis F R M

Dec 11, 2020

Such a well made course. I got to learn so much from this. It is amazing. Thank you!!!

创建者 Ihor

Mar 29, 2017

This is a great course and a great addition to Corporate Finance I! Thank you Heitor!

创建者 rashid K

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

创建者 Biagio P

Dec 2, 2017

A complete overview about the topic. A must if you have a theoretical background.