Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的评价和反馈

4.9
380 个评分
64 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Laleen D

Mar 15, 2017

This was the most intense and enjoyable courses I've ever taken. Professor Almeida is simply brilliant. He's the type of academic that marries theory with the real world. He's also a first class academic with some great publications. The course provides a great mixture of analysis and then true-to life case work on companies and deals. Be prepared to work But know that you'll come out of this class with a completely solid knowledge of corporate finance. You can't sit back in the class. He challenges you to work and practice and ask questions. I don't know if I've ever learned as much from one class as I did in this one. One thing, usually I speed up my video lectures but I had to slow down my video feeds with Prof. A.! This is the best business class I've ever had.

创建者 Fang S

May 29, 2018

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

创建者 John G

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent material and lecture. I enjoyed the great real life examples and how the theory could be applied.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent Course

Thank you

创建者 Amitkumar

Oct 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course, specially the "Researcher"

创建者 Pierre L

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course. One of the best the iMBA has to offer!

创建者 Nithya

Oct 11, 2017

Best Course by Professor Almeida!!!!

创建者 Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great Professor; Meaningful content; Useful in the workplace!

创建者 Jacques P P

Feb 23, 2018

Great and in depth. The use of real world examples and data helps the transfer of theory into practice.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 24, 2018

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

创建者 Guillermo E M

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent conclusion from what I learned in the the first course, this makes it more interesting of course, but I would recommend to take both courses, Thanks Almeida

创建者 John T

Mar 11, 2017

One of the most thorough and fair teachers I have ever had. This course was well out of my wheelhouse, but I felt empowered rather than defeated with each exercise and before I knew it I was conversing about current events that previously would have gone well over my ahead. Prof Almeia is the best!

创建者 Martin P

Dec 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, very clear and with good examples.

创建者 Linh P

Feb 22, 2017

Great course !

创建者 Peter S

Sep 03, 2018

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

创建者 Ilias K S

Oct 16, 2018

fresh and innovative course

创建者 Rashid P

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

创建者 Ann M

Aug 13, 2018

Great class. Learned a lot.

创建者 ankit k a

Aug 30, 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

创建者 MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 03, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

创建者 Kiran y

Nov 03, 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

创建者 Jez W

Oct 13, 2018

Good presenter

创建者 David B

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

创建者 Nicolas A D

Jul 02, 2019

Great course, highly recommended!

创建者 MUHAMMAD W

Jul 20, 2019

VERY GOOD WORK AND LEARNING