Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.6
845 个评分
154 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AC
Sep 8, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
Jul 29, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

筛选依据:

101 - Corporate Strategy 的 125 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 Koutchoukali A

Jun 25, 2020

ENJOYED IT !

创建者 Tal L

Mar 24, 2020

Great course

创建者 Mina G

Dec 11, 2019

thanks a lot

创建者 Brandon M

Jul 6, 2018

Great course

创建者 Rachid H

Jul 21, 2019

I like it !

创建者 Nikhil V V

Jul 10, 2019

Good course

创建者 Anirban S

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent.

创建者 Mario F

Feb 13, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 NAND K J

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Jon D S

Aug 8, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Adelore O D

Jul 20, 2020

Wonderful

创建者 Jad D

Nov 20, 2020

fruitful

创建者 jose a u c

Oct 22, 2020

buenardo

创建者 Ariel V

Mar 14, 2020

Great!!!

创建者 João A C

Oct 13, 2020

Super!!

创建者 Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

创建者 Arun V

Jul 27, 2020

Great!

创建者 Claudio L

Oct 18, 2018

useful

创建者 IPPILI G R

Nov 12, 2020

good

创建者 Seshachalam A

Sep 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Muhammad R

Apr 16, 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

创建者 Jennifer N

Jul 7, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

创建者 Lanita G

Feb 9, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Michael W

Jun 5, 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.