Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.6
845 个评分
154 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AC
Sep 8, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
Jul 29, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

筛选依据:

126 - Corporate Strategy 的 150 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 Dmytro D

Jun 14, 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

创建者 Sreejith c

Jul 5, 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

创建者 Kasule A

Jul 9, 2020

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

创建者 Jacob G

Jun 11, 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

创建者 Neil M

Feb 4, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

创建者 Carlos A L O

Aug 2, 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

创建者 Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

创建者 Charlotta S R

Oct 1, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

创建者 Aziz M P

Jun 30, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

创建者 Chris M

Jul 3, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

创建者 Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

创建者 Zhining L

Aug 5, 2019

The teaching is clear

创建者 Romain V

Oct 7, 2016

One of my favorite

创建者 JUAN I T

Jul 29, 2019

It is helpful.

创建者 wendy a s r

Jun 17, 2020

great course

创建者 Corey M

Oct 4, 2018

Great course

创建者 Eliane D

Dec 13, 2016

Great!

创建者 María D

Mar 28, 2017

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

创建者 Kyle B

May 17, 2019

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

创建者 Sourabh N

Dec 28, 2016

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

创建者 Mohammed A

Jul 24, 2017

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

创建者 Juan A P

Jul 14, 2020

I think the course lack of quizzes and exams and also have a lack of practice examples. It is so interesting but I fell you need to work more on it.

创建者 Kamal M

Aug 29, 2020

Lectures were at a very high speed which caused me not to understand many things, ideas and points. but over all was a good experience.

创建者 Akash P

Jul 4, 2020

This Course is not as effective as the earlier courses in the specialization

创建者 Kaman C

Jul 9, 2019

Middle of the road presentation.