Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.6
887 个评分
165 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AC
Sep 8, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
Jul 29, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

筛选依据:

126 - Corporate Strategy 的 150 个评论(共 163 个)

创建者 Claudio L

Oct 18, 2018

useful

创建者 IPPILI G R

Nov 12, 2020

good

创建者 Seshachalam A

Sep 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Omar A

Dec 13, 2020

v

创建者 Muhammad R

Apr 16, 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

创建者 Jennifer N

Jul 7, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

创建者 Lanita G

Feb 9, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Michael W

Jun 5, 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

创建者 Dmytro D

Jun 15, 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

创建者 Magda

Dec 30, 2020

Good course but I find quizes very different from what we get from the class. Very interesing way to show the subject and I liked real examples.

创建者 Sreejith c

Jul 5, 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

创建者 Kasule A

Jul 9, 2020

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

创建者 Jacob G

Jun 11, 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

创建者 Neil M

Feb 4, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

创建者 Carlos A L O

Aug 2, 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

创建者 Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

创建者 Charlotta S R

Oct 1, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

创建者 Aziz M P

Jun 30, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

创建者 Chris M

Jul 3, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

创建者 Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

创建者 Zhining L

Aug 5, 2019

The teaching is clear

创建者 Romain V

Oct 7, 2016

One of my favorite

创建者 JUAN I T

Jul 29, 2019

It is helpful.

创建者 wendy a s r

Jun 17, 2020

great course