Chevron Left
返回到 Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.2
419 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It start in its first module by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured in order to enable the students to interpret macroeconomic data properly. In the second module, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. These analyses lay the foundation for more comprehensive models of the macroeconomy in the next course of the Managerial Economics and Business Analysis Specialization. At the end of this course, you will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work. • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools. • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

ML

Mar 09, 2020

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

AB

Jul 23, 2017

Great course for a beginner like me. All the concepts are explained clearly with examples. The language used is simple which makes it easy to understand.

筛选依据:

1 - Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets 的 25 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Winthrop Y

Apr 02, 2016

Good material, fair presentation, too many peer evaluations.

创建者 Kendra G

Jun 07, 2019

I thought I would really like this course because I really enjoyed microeconomics, but this course was not very intuitive, could really use an update, and the teaching style was not effective for me. Would recommend a curriculum designer come in, or maybe work with the microeconomics professor to re-shape how a lot of the concepts are explained. Definitely the most difficult to understand course I've taken so far.

创建者 Kyle F

May 17, 2019

Very monotone and therefore very hard to follow and pay attention to. The Prof also seemed to frequently interject random material that distracted you from the learning objectives.

创建者 Innocent O

Apr 27, 2019

The instructor was not engaging and made the course quite boring

创建者 May S L

Mar 09, 2020

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

创建者 Ankita B

Jul 23, 2017

Great course for a beginner like me. All the concepts are explained clearly with examples. The language used is simple which makes it easy to understand.

创建者 Sandeep K

Feb 11, 2020

This course was a great insight to how economies work, and what is the relationship between money demand, supply, interest rates and yields.

创建者 Shenglan Z

Sep 19, 2018

Concise yet very helpful. The reading material is well prepared. After this course, I can fully understand all the financial news.

创建者 Lawrence A

Feb 13, 2020

The course is quite enlightening, gained invaluable experience in understanding and interpreting a countries economic status

创建者 Suman D

Jun 12, 2018

Amazing way delivering the courseThis was my first Coursera courseI loved every bit of it.Thanks a lot Professor

创建者 Joe F

Jun 18, 2019

Very interesting topic especially with the trade wars that are affecting the US and China currently

创建者 Gotamist

Apr 29, 2018

I'd love to see a graduate level macroeconomics course from the same professor, Prof. Esfahani.

创建者 Vatsal G

Feb 07, 2019

It was a well planned course. Learnt quite a lot also the teaching quite was excellent.

创建者 Andrew T

Jul 04, 2017

excellent material from an extraordinary faculty and unique learning environment

创建者 Miguel L

Feb 17, 2020

Best Course. I was able to learn a lot, so now I can understand Forex markets.

创建者 Brandon M

Jun 26, 2017

Great intro to Macroeconomics. Learned so much and can apply my knowledge

创建者 syedzainaliraza

Mar 11, 2017

This is an excellent course. well designed with historical examples.

创建者 Keith K D

Jun 07, 2019

Great course to learn how bank, government and the economy works

创建者 ARVIND K S

Sep 01, 2019

Great course for a foundation in macroeconomics and finance!

创建者 Devkinandan

May 14, 2016

Very helpful and simply explained. Everyone should love it.

创建者 Enrico D

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course given by an excellent professor.

创建者 Yu Y

Mar 17, 2018

Very nice slides prepared with clear explanation.

创建者 Arun J

Aug 15, 2016

well detailed course, much needed for the topic

创建者 Doug R

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent course, and impeccably instructed.

创建者 Daniel E P S

Aug 12, 2019

Good course, it delivers what it promises.