Chevron Left
返回到 COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals

学生对 University of Houston 提供的 COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals 的评价和反馈

4.7
139 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

Covid-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals Approval Statement: This nursing continuing professional development activity was approved by the Texas Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation. Covid-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals was created for anyone who wants a certificate in Contact Tracing and especially for RN's who would like to obtain 10 CEU credits from The Texas Nurses Association. *CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT PROVIDED FOR TEXAS NURSES IF YOU SELECT THE OPTION TO OBTAIN A COURSERA CERTIFICATE FOR $49* Disclosures to Participants Requirements for Successful Completion: To receive contact hours for this continuing education activity, the participant must: Complete a pretest Complete 4 educational modules Obtain a score of 80% or greater on the post test in each module. Participants may take the post tests multiple times until the 80% or greater is achieved. Complete the Participant Evaluation Form. Once successful completion has been verified, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 10 contact hours. End Date: July 1, 2022 All CE requests must be completed by this date. Email the completed certificate to UHCON-CE@uh.edu if you do not receive your email for CE's The effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease for nurses in Texas. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. Acknowledgments: The course instructors would like to thank Aishwarya Juttu and Gabriela Acosta for their help in the launch of this course....

热门审阅

AI
Aug 9, 2021

I really enjoyed the Course learned a lot about the Covid-19 would help me a lot in my life and also the course was very well organized so totally recomended to other students

MK
Dec 8, 2020

Very informative and fast-moving. This course contained some information on policy and function of the public health system which I found insightful for this presentation.

筛选依据:

1 - COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals 的 25 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 MUHAMMED S T

Oct 31, 2020

its a helpful course for nurses and other healthcare proffesionals to do contact tracing in this pandemic situation.thank you so much for providing this course for me

创建者 VATSAVAYA R

Aug 28, 2020

There is no sign on the certificate. Not able to download a PDF of certificate.

创建者 mellen k

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative and fast-moving. This course contained some information on policy and function of the public health system which I found insightful for this presentation.

创建者 Rugiatu J K

Nov 13, 2020

It was delightful once again to participate in this course and I want to say a big thank you, because it has broadly widen my knowledge about Covid 19

创建者 valsala z

Oct 13, 2020

If one needs the RN CEUs for California, then will the 10CUEs be validated by the University of Houston with a provider number as well?

创建者 sunitha y g

May 25, 2021

Exallent

创建者 Francesco P

Jul 11, 2021

super

创建者 Sherein S H

Jul 1, 2021

great

创建者 Dr. S R

Aug 31, 2020

nice

创建者 عمر م ا

Aug 23, 2020

good

创建者 Rachel N

Apr 5, 2021

Best course ever! learned a lot about COVID- 19 and how different communities in the US are/were impacted by the disease and also using contract tracing to slow down the infection rate. I will definitely recommend my colleagues to sign up for this course.

创建者 Abdul R I

Aug 10, 2021

I really enjoyed the Course learned a lot about the Covid-19 would help me a lot in my life and also the course was very well organized so totally recomended to other students

创建者 Tom J

Dec 13, 2020

a lot of things to learn day by day we find new things out but the main idea is to try to lessen the spread.

创建者 Linda F

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for creating such an extensive and accessible resource for use during this pandemic.

创建者 Fatemeh R

Oct 8, 2021

s​pecial thanks for this course.that was useful and improve my information about COVId-19.

创建者 Czarina A F

Oct 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative. Just right on time. to have this kind of course. Thank you

创建者 BRIAN P M

Oct 5, 2020

KUDOS TO THE AUTHORS AND INSTRUCTORS FOR A VERY COMPREHENSIVE MODULE

创建者 Kat V

Oct 31, 2020

Great information and very comprehensive. Good reading materials.

创建者 Ihsanullah H W

Nov 5, 2020

It's very important and good luck for everyone many many thanks

创建者 Dr. A S

May 12, 2021

A NICE COURSE WITH A SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE PRESENTATION.

创建者 Jennifer W

Dec 2, 2020

This course was very informative and very relevant.

创建者 Nur a A

Oct 21, 2020

Very simple, straightforward, accurate.

创建者 Lonnie M

Feb 24, 2021

Awesome class with useful information

创建者 Paula Z

Nov 22, 2020

This course was super informative.

创建者 Winston A W

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent, thank you.