Chevron Left
返回到 Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19

学生对 西安交通大学 提供的 Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.5
327 个评分

课程概述

In December 2019, a cluster of patients with pneumonia of unknown cause appeared in Wuhan, Hubei. Governments at all levels and Department of Health Administration highly valued and rapidly organized the centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), medical institutions, and scientific research academies to conduct a survey, rescue, and collaborative research. This new antigen was quickly identified as a novel coronavirus, named as 2019-nCoV by World Health Organization (WHO). Meanwhile, the pneumonia caused by it was named as novel coronavirus pneumonia. Implementing the decisions by the CPC Central Committee and State Council with Xi at the core, the whole country took comprehensive actions in social mobilization and deployment, taking epidemic control a most important work in the immediate future. The spread of the epidemic has been effectively controlled. However, novel coronavirus has spread to the whole world thereafter, so it called for closer international cooperation in epidemic prevention and control. Based on this situation, it was urgent to set a new MOOC program about COVID-19 and impart scientific knowledge of the disease to foreign students, undergraduate students, and all the other common people abroad, laying a solid foundation for the triumph of the war against COVID-19. The novel coronavirus is a new strain of coronavirus that had never been found in humans before. This huge family already known can cause cold or Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS), Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) and other severe diseases. The main signs and symptoms of the infected people include respiratory symptoms, fever, dry cough, shortness of breath, and dyspnea, etc. In severe and critical cases, there will appear pneumonia, severe acute respiratory syndrome, kidney failure, and even death. The two-month war against COVID-19 has helped us accumulate loads of experience in disease prevention, control, diagnosis, and treatment, which can be shared with the whole world as a reference. In front of the need of our students and common people on COVID-19 prevention knowledge, the Health Science Center of Xi’an Jiaotong University has organized related experts to issue the English lectures of the epidemic prevention and control for people at home and abroad and international community. The contents are mainly about “Introduction,Diagnose,therapeutic Strategy and Prevention for COVID-19”. Through this course, we sincerely hope all our students and the common peoples of the world have scientific knowledge of COVID-19 and increased self-protection awareness, improving international community’s capacity for the prevention and control of COVID-19. We should work in great unity, take science-based and targeted measures against the epidemic, and have confidence in conquering the virus....

热门审阅

CD

Feb 15, 2021

Very informative, and an interesting medical and cultural snapshot of a domestic public health problem that was about to go global.

JA

Sep 16, 2020

SUCH AN INFORMATIVE COURSE FOR EVERYONE!! THANK YOU I GAINED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

-JASMIN KIERULF-AQUINO

筛选依据:

101 - Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19 的 125 个评论(共 135 个)

创建者 gadikatla j

Jun 28, 2020

Good

创建者 R.Karthika

Jun 24, 2020

Good

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 5, 2022

..

创建者 Anuruddha k

Mar 11, 2022

5

创建者 Anna S

Sep 5, 2020

I enjoyed the course on Covid-19 and have learned many interesting facts from the presenters who provided their knowledge to us, learners. The quizes were very good and not very easy, which meant I had to go to review the material. But this is a very good way to learn.The videos were also good.

All the presenters were professionals in their their respective fields and gave an overview of the area covered. I especially liked the part on Covid19 and children.

Thank you for the course.

创建者 William P S M

Mar 18, 2021

Happy to help some of the translation if needed. Wish they had talked about protecting ALL facial mucous membranes (T Zone) by Public wearing face shields much like we do in healthcare. Will Sawyer, ME Visit Henry the Hand Foundation at www.henrythehand.org

创建者 Doreen G

Jun 26, 2020

lectures were informative though there were topics that are self explanatory ,where in each one of us should have known since the start of this pandemic .I learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Juan C T L

Jul 13, 2020

I give four to the course, because it was very good but the lack of a certificate is sad because it is an important requirement for health professionals

创建者 Erian J D G

Nov 22, 2021

Muy completo, excelente teoría, es una pena que no emita certificado, pues hay q esforzarse mucho para culminarlo

创建者 mohammed j c

Jun 30, 2020

This lecture series actually helped me to get a really good extra knowledge about novel COVID -19

创建者 Kondal R Y

Jul 14, 2020

Good programme , please send the course completion certificate through online

创建者 Dhanalakshmi S S

Jul 7, 2020

very useful I gain the knowledge. thank you coursera.

创建者 nolen E

Aug 26, 2020

I did learn some valuable information.

创建者 Ashish V

Apr 19, 2021

certificate should also be issued

创建者 Melody D

Sep 19, 2021

V​ery informative, Thank you

创建者 Madhubala T

Sep 24, 2020

I need my certification

创建者 Yarmouth P & G

Oct 23, 2020

Learn alot on Covid 19

创建者 Alberto P

Oct 3, 2020

Interesting

创建者 Shahanuwaz A C (

Jun 4, 2022

good

创建者 Lonnie M

Mar 3, 2021

Interesting course taught by and from the Chinese Medical perspective. Not sure I agreed with everything considering how far we have come in the last 12 months concerning what we thought about COVID-19 in the beginning, and what we know now. But, it is interesting none the less. Worth the time and effort if increasing your knowledge of the virus.

创建者 Sasha H

Jun 2, 2021

Not all quizzes went with the curriculum. Requested a certificate then no certificates are given.

创建者 Desiree D

Apr 3, 2021

A bit outdated and probably should not be on here anymore. I did however learn a few things!

创建者 E. B

Jun 1, 2021

I would have rated higher if it actually provided a certificate of completion.

创建者 pink g

Feb 12, 2022

h​ello

i​ have completed my course

b​ut did'nt recieve certification

创建者 rowie m e

Jul 22, 2020

It was informative but I didn't receive a certificate.