Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,482 个评分
428 条评论

课程概述

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

热门审阅

SS
Aug 10, 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
Sep 25, 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

筛选依据:

151 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 的 175 个评论(共 421 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 9, 2016

Is too bad that for those who can't pay can't be evaluated on the assignments. But the whole course is very good and interesting!

创建者 Berta-Isabel C Á

May 23, 2018

The course is very interesting.

I learnt a lot in it.

It has got very interesting interviews and assignments.

Very useful for me!

创建者 Sam ( D C

Mar 6, 2016

I am learning a lot, particularly that I can write up to several thousand words per day; not just words, but meaningful words.

创建者 adriene j

Jan 31, 2018

Supremely challenging in a terrific way. Amy Bloom top notch. Student reviews tremendously helpful. Try it. You lose nothing!

创建者 Mohd F

Oct 8, 2019

I learnt so much about the developing of characters and Week 4 about Point of view is incredible. Glad to take this course.

创建者 Ashish N

Jun 15, 2020

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

创建者 Varnika K

Jan 29, 2017

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.

创建者 Greg Y

Feb 12, 2017

Really great advice on writing character. I have a toolkit I can use now that I think is quite powerful. Thanks Amy.

创建者 Roy N

Jan 8, 2018

This course challenged me and my process for developing characters. It provided me new perspectives on how to do that.

创建者 Sankara n

Aug 29, 2020

This course was teaching us how a charactar can be brought to life by letters by various magical techniques.Thank you

创建者 Khemchand S

Jan 24, 2017

Learning a lot, improving my writing, enjoying the assignments, and meeting new people. What a wonderful experience.

创建者 Marti J

Jul 21, 2020

I find the information very helpful, and the exercises illuminating. Thank you for making these courses available.

创建者 Jenny B

May 1, 2018

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.

创建者 Nicol H

Sep 18, 2020

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

创建者 Cristofer C L

Aug 7, 2016

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

创建者 Orjuwan M A J A

May 17, 2020

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

创建者 Najwat R

May 31, 2018

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

创建者 Luisa F S R

Sep 17, 2020

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

创建者 Viviana H A

Aug 21, 2020

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

创建者 Juanita J

Oct 5, 2017

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

创建者 Rachel N

Sep 22, 2020

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2017

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

创建者 Shweta B

Jun 11, 2018

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

创建者 Donald S P

Jun 14, 2018

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

创建者 Jenny J G L

Feb 16, 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!