Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,534 个评分
443 条评论

课程概述

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

热门审阅

SS
Aug 10, 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
Sep 25, 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

筛选依据:

176 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 的 200 个评论(共 436 个)

创建者 Luisa F S R

Sep 17, 2020

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

创建者 Viviana H A

Aug 21, 2020

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

创建者 Juanita J

Oct 5, 2017

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

创建者 Rachel N

Sep 22, 2020

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2017

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

创建者 Shweta B

Jun 11, 2018

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

创建者 Anastasia M

Dec 4, 2020

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

创建者 Donald S P

Jun 14, 2018

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

创建者 Jenny J G L

Feb 16, 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

创建者 Bridgit

Nov 19, 2018

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

创建者 Frankie W

Mar 8, 2019

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

创建者 Lynnette O

Feb 2, 2017

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

创建者 james r

Mar 21, 2019

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

创建者 Amnah M d P Z E

Apr 13, 2020

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

创建者 Renee C W

Sep 6, 2018

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

创建者 Shalini N

Jul 17, 2018

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

创建者 Rajesh D

Aug 26, 2020

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

创建者 Aprielle T

Aug 30, 2018

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

创建者 Claretta T W

May 1, 2016

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.

创建者 Angelo B

Mar 20, 2016

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

创建者 Ameera M

Jul 15, 2020

Very informative, rich with sources that help us better understand. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Carmen L B

Jun 13, 2019

With this course, I gathered a strong sense of how to develop a character for a story or scene.

创建者 Esha B

Mar 6, 2019

Have learnt many new tricks and Amy Bloom's talks are absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!

创建者 Steph T

Nov 22, 2020

This course aided me through crafting characters in writing. It's a very fruitful experience.

创建者 Aggie H

May 15, 2020

I love this course. The tips of creating the characters echo in my mind. Thank you very much!