Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,122 个评分
1,377 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM
Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD
Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

筛选依据:

526 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 550 个评论(共 1,369 个)

创建者 Lata S P

Sep 30, 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.

创建者 Björn S

May 19, 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

创建者 Melissa S W

Apr 13, 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

创建者 Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

创建者 Prabhjot K

Aug 31, 2020

Loved the course. The instructor has lucidly explains things at every step. I'd say, it has really helped me.

创建者 Johan F C

Aug 13, 2020

It was an excellent course, it helped me a lot with my writing skills, specially how to structure my stories,

创建者 A. J

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 14, 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

创建者 Tanya D

Jul 12, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

创建者 Bhavika D

Jun 1, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

创建者 Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

创建者 Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

创建者 Angelica S

Nov 11, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

创建者 Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

创建者 Jeremy M

May 5, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very clearly articulates a number of consideration when drafting a plot.

创建者 Lucille G V P

Jul 2, 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

创建者 Barbara L

Jun 18, 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

创建者 Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

创建者 T L S

Aug 5, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

创建者 Thangella S

Nov 6, 2020

This was one of the best courses so far. I have learnt a lot of things which I didn't know before. Helpful

创建者 Egal E

Jan 17, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

创建者 Ayah B

Aug 19, 2020

This course is magical! the amount of info i got is unbelievable in regard to the simplicity of lectures.

创建者 Amandip s

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

创建者 Renee C W

Sep 1, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

创建者 po n

Jul 20, 2021

Extremely helpful and suitable for the beginner. The information that provided in the course were clear.