Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,322 个评分

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

SD

Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.

The instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

DA

Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

551 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 575 个评论(共 1,459 个)

创建者 Jeffred R

Sep 4, 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

创建者 Brandon S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

创建者 Shweta K B

Jul 2, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

创建者 Rana G

Aug 24, 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

创建者 Nithesh K K S

Apr 23, 2022

The cousre was structured very well and each assignment helped us build a little more strength into our writing.

创建者 Wambui N

Aug 17, 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

创建者 Anshika P

Aug 31, 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

创建者 Pablo A A R

Aug 27, 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

创建者 Juan S P S

Aug 16, 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

创建者 Zakia S

Dec 6, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Hiobi H

Aug 20, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

创建者 Arianna C

Mar 12, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

创建者 Baiba R

Apr 22, 2022

What I loved about this course is that it actually gives you the tools on "HOW"!

Exactly what an amateur needs.

创建者 Lata P

Sep 30, 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.

创建者 Björn S

May 19, 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

创建者 Melissa S W

Apr 13, 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

创建者 Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

创建者 Prabhjot K

Aug 31, 2020

Loved the course. The instructor has lucidly explains things at every step. I'd say, it has really helped me.

创建者 Johan F C

Aug 13, 2020

It was an excellent course, it helped me a lot with my writing skills, specially how to structure my stories,

创建者 A. J

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 14, 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

创建者 Tanya D

Jul 12, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

创建者 Bhavika D

Jun 1, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

创建者 Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

创建者 Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!