Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,936 个评分
1,326 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM
Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD
Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

筛选依据:

1151 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1175 个评论(共 1,310 个)

创建者 Bernat R

Aug 8, 2017

Before the course had teachers to evaluate and give counsel to the pupils. Perhaps that should be brought back. Still I see a useful point in making us review our peer's work

创建者 David A

Jun 5, 2020

Superb instruction with people who know their craft. My only reservation is this is strict "Peer Reviewed" and I would have appreciated my work evaluated by an instructor.

创建者 P. E K

Oct 5, 2018

Felt the student feedback was a little cursory and the lectures were a little too much watch and learn. But the content was wonderful and the professors were thoughtful.

创建者 Kaitlyn B

Aug 1, 2019

I have been writing since I was twelve, and this is the first time I've been able to clearly see what I need to do with my plots. This is good for writers at any stage.

创建者 Lena L

Sep 19, 2016

It makes you write a lot and that's the most important thing. However, there are some small inconsistencies in the materials, so additional reading might be recommended.

创建者 subash G

Mar 3, 2017

Very good introduction class and i really learned a thing or two: particularly about the ABDCE structure and the guidance around always starting a scene with an action.

创建者 Laura F

Feb 22, 2021

I enjoyed the course, and I think I learned a lot; but peer-review part of the grading could have been improved (some of the feedback received was not useful at all).

创建者 James D R

Feb 27, 2018

Great fun, with excellent and interesting video tutorials. I found the course to challenge me far more than I thought it would. It was a really rewarding experience.

创建者 Andrea G G

Mar 18, 2020

O curso dá uma boa base para quem deseja iniciar a carreira de escritor ao ensinar os aspectos mais importantes na construção de uma boa história. Super recomendo!

创建者 Ian B

Jun 21, 2017

Great course for establishing the common structure for fictional storytelling. Would recommend for the aspiring writer, or someone looking to sharpen their skills.

创建者 Sarah D

Aug 12, 2020

I really would have liked some professional feedback. Sometimes the word count inhibited creativity, but most times, I managed to get the absolutely necessary in.

创建者 Anudari Y

Dec 12, 2019

Very to the point and useful as a short starter set to plot. It was well presented and pleasant to listen through, with practical examples and interesting guests.

创建者 Ozlem S

May 26, 2016

The instructor has done a good job with the structure and assignments for this course. He explains the course and the assignments very well. I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Arun R

May 10, 2020

I think the scene vs plot vs story could be clearer. Each module described a plot or a scene but the assignment asked us to write a story. A little confusing.

创建者 Sharon

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

创建者 Windy P

Sep 22, 2020

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

创建者 Becky D

May 27, 2019

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

创建者 Santiago L L

Aug 20, 2020

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

创建者 Bridgit

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

创建者 Luis R

Sep 20, 2020

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

创建者 Janak K L

Dec 28, 2016

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

创建者 Khadim H

Jan 29, 2021

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

创建者 Michelle S

Mar 7, 2017

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

创建者 Edismldc

Nov 1, 2020

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

创建者 Katherine F S

May 23, 2021

Sería bueno que durante los assignments desde un principio se estableciera un solo texto para irlo mejorando a lo largo del curso.