Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,122 个评分
1,377 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM
Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD
Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

筛选依据:

501 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 525 个评论(共 1,369 个)

创建者 Beatrice T

May 28, 2021

I will be forever thankful to the Instructors and the community for the precious information offered to me. Thank you!

创建者 James G

May 20, 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

创建者 Juan U G C

May 19, 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.

创建者 Aggie H

May 14, 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

创建者 Shirley B

Sep 3, 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

创建者 Sean D

Jul 5, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

创建者 Natascha M P

Aug 25, 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

创建者 Maria F W

Mar 23, 2021

Great course! I enjoyed learning more and putting into practice the craft of plot through story-writing assignments.

创建者 Kristina L

Oct 23, 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

创建者 Andrés L

Feb 19, 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

创建者 José A C R

Apr 13, 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

创建者 Nadia D

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Lana M

Mar 8, 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

创建者 Nguyen Q T P

Apr 26, 2021

this is really good course. Through this, I can know about the PLOT, how to write a story, especially ABCDE method

创建者 Jeffred R

Sep 4, 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

创建者 Brandon S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

创建者 Shweta K B

Jul 2, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

创建者 Rana S G

Aug 24, 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

创建者 Wambui N

Aug 17, 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

创建者 Anshika P

Aug 31, 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

创建者 Pablo A A R

Aug 27, 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

创建者 Juan S P S

Aug 16, 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

创建者 Zakia S

Dec 6, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Hiobi H

Aug 20, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

创建者 Arianna C

Mar 12, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.