Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,318 个评分

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

LB

Nov 15, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

526 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 550 个评论(共 1,459 个)

创建者 Erika R

Mar 21, 2022

T​his course was easy to follow, it was full of valuble information for beginning writters, and the format was engaging.

创建者 Angelo L F

Oct 22, 2020

I taught me a lot of stuff I keep on missing whenever I write. It's a great course for beginner and intermediate writers

创建者 Luisa F S R

Jun 14, 2020

The classes are short but very clear. The development of the exercises allows the application of the acquired knowledge.

创建者 sarveno i

Apr 2, 2020

I love the course!there were lots of things to learn and share with others.thanks a lot for every thing.nice syllabuses.

创建者 Linda S E A

Jan 29, 2020

I completely adored this course. It gives you the basic tools in such a way that it allows you to gain knowledge easily.

创建者 Paul M

Nov 13, 2016

This course filled in the blanks for me as a writer. I love the way it is delivered and presented by Brando.

Thank you.

创建者 Shaz Y

Nov 10, 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)

创建者 Ilya N

Mar 7, 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

创建者 sally g

Mar 11, 2016

Very educative with the knowledge I have gained from this I feel I've come out with much more than just valuable notes.

创建者 Holly K H

Jul 25, 2021

T​his is what I needed to move my writing forward. This helped explain why my stories were good, but not well-written.

创建者 Beatrice T

May 28, 2021

I will be forever thankful to the Instructors and the community for the precious information offered to me. Thank you!

创建者 James G

May 20, 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

创建者 Juan U G C

May 19, 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.

创建者 Aggie H

May 14, 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

创建者 Shirley B

Sep 3, 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

创建者 Sean D

Jul 5, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

创建者 Natascha M P

Aug 25, 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

创建者 Maria F W

Mar 23, 2021

Great course! I enjoyed learning more and putting into practice the craft of plot through story-writing assignments.

创建者 Kristina L

Oct 23, 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

创建者 Andrés L

Feb 19, 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

创建者 José A C R

Apr 13, 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

创建者 Nadia D

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Lana M

Mar 8, 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

创建者 Cecilia L

Feb 7, 2022

D​ecent writing course. It was a little challenging and the feedback I got from the peer reviews was very helpful.

创建者 Nguyen Q T P

Apr 26, 2021

this is really good course. Through this, I can know about the PLOT, how to write a story, especially ABCDE method