Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,315 个评分

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

筛选依据:

1301 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1325 个评论(共 1,458 个)

创建者 Cristina B

Jun 6, 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

创建者 Nyema J

Jul 19, 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

创建者 Beth P

Sep 2, 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

创建者 Tracy B

Oct 14, 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

创建者 Emma R

Jan 31, 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

创建者 Dean F

Aug 27, 2021

A good start with pressing home the key to making scenes interesting: ABDCE. A little too wide a net in the editing rubric.

创建者 Joel D P

Jun 27, 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

创建者 Alishba M

Oct 8, 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

创建者 Jing Y

May 4, 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

创建者 Lynn U

Jun 11, 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

创建者 Yaqing H

May 23, 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

创建者 Diego D C

Mar 30, 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

创建者 Stephanie U O

Jun 7, 2022

The course is very helpful. Thank u Wesleyan University for giving me such a wonderful piece on a platter of Gold

创建者 tom s

Oct 23, 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

创建者 Analee P

Aug 28, 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

创建者 Hemant R J

Sep 5, 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

创建者 Kislay A K

Mar 1, 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

创建者 Aida C

Jul 30, 2020

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

创建者 David J W S

Jan 1, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

创建者 Allen

Aug 6, 2020

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

创建者 Khushbu P

May 27, 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

创建者 Joey B

Mar 4, 2022

Practically oriented content and assignments that give you a strong grounding in information and skills!

创建者 VISHAL K J

Dec 19, 2020

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

创建者 Vibeke K

Dec 7, 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

创建者 Jenni W

May 18, 2022

The course was very informative and I learned to look at my writing with a more critical eye.