Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,315 个评分
1,459 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

LB

Nov 15, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

351 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 375 个评论(共 1,457 个)

创建者 Mary F

Jan 31, 2021

I appreciate the interviews, the plot structure format suggestions, reviewing other people's work under the same writing parameters, and reading their feedback. It helps. Thank you.

创建者 Debra T

May 24, 2018

So many valuable lessons to be learned here about how plot should logically unfold in your story. I will be reviewing the lectures again to constantly improve my writing. Thank you!

创建者 Shaunak S

Apr 28, 2020

A great course for beginners and aspiring writers. Each and every lessongives you a better understanding about how a plot is written, and what are the various parts included in it.

创建者 Alice H

Feb 16, 2017

I liked that the bulk of time spent was practicing writing. I learned many things like the elements of a strong scene, how setting plays a role, and the 5-act structure of a story.

创建者 Michele S

Apr 1, 2016

Great course. I just audited it but even the audit content was very helpful. You'll have to pay for peer review, but I just wanted to learn about plot and this course delivered. :)

创建者 Dr. M S k

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent !!

The content and explanation is awesome , and the assignments adds the rest to your learning, thank you Wesleyan University and thanks to Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Caitlyn C

Sep 24, 2021

This course allowed me to hone my writing, fitting it into my busy schedule. It's a rather short course, but I've already noticed an improvement in the way I write short stories.

创建者 Anmol S

Mar 30, 2016

fabulous course with lot of do's and don'ts... and an inspirational guide and techniques for a startup writer or a beginer. course with its full content , quality and knowledge .

创建者 Darci C

May 31, 2016

Prof. Skyhorse has a kind, engaging face and mannerisms. The course was well organized and free of technical issues- wish I could say the same thing about Coursera in general!

创建者 Rebecca L

Oct 6, 2020

I felt the three-part video learning was helpful. The first video taught the skill, the second showed the application and the third reinforced with an interview with an author

创建者 aseema s

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing instructor and very easy to understand with step by step assignments which make the task at hand easier. Great course to get started with the technicalities of writing

创建者 Emily L

Nov 24, 2017

I learned so much from this course. Brando's videos were very clear with identifiable takeaways and assignments that were very much in keeping with the lessons in each module.

创建者 Esther M

Nov 1, 2016

This is a good course and a good series. It has been very helpful for me in terms of learning to be a writer and in terms of asking myself what kind of a writer I want to be.

创建者 Waheeda B

Jul 28, 2020

This course taught me more than I thought it would; and I had a lot of expectations, all of them fulfilled! A total recommendation for those who are into stories and writing.

创建者 AJ H

May 7, 2020

Overall it's a really good/comprehensive course for a beginner. I'm a big fan of peer reviews so that was lovely. Also, the guest interviews were really engaging and helpful.

创建者 eileen p

Sep 10, 2019

I enjoy the practical and thoughtful teaching as well as the assignments. They work for me as a beginner and I have loads of information to practice and play with. Thank you!

创建者 Daniel O

Dec 13, 2018

In the last days of learning this course (not done yet) I feel my fears of venturing into fiction writing leaving. The content of the course is good. The delivery is spot on.

创建者 张凯

Apr 30, 2016

This course is very interesting and easily to understand for beginner just like me. And through read the stories of other students, I learned more and find my disadvantages.

创建者 JoAnn G

Feb 20, 2021

well organized. mostly thoughtful, useful feedback from classmates. videos were thorough and informative, and assignments were matched well with the lessons for each week.

创建者 Mert G G

Aug 10, 2018

This section gave me a whole new perspective on plot structure. The lectures and discussions were to the point and definitely increased my passion for writing all the more.

创建者 Ave G

Jul 22, 2017

I loved everything about this course: the interviews with other authors, reviewing other's work, Brando's way of explaining made it easy to understand and apply to my work.

创建者 Zenab A

Aug 17, 2021

This course helps me enhance my creative writing and i just love it. I know learning in a classroom is all fun and a whole different thing than this but it is amazing too.

创建者 RAFFO S C O

Apr 21, 2021

Un curso muy bueno, ayuda a desarrollar y mejorar las habilidades de redaccion dando una estructura simple flexible facil de entender, que puede potenciar las habilidades.

创建者 Seeta T S R

Jan 1, 2021

I enjoyed the learning, writing, and reading the stories of other learners. Most importantly, I will always use my learning in future creative writing projects. Thank you.

创建者 Nowshin N N

Jul 1, 2020

Doing this course encouraged me to write more and let my imagination create wonderful stories. I learned a lot and gave my total outcome. It was truly an amazing journey.