Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,174 个评分
1,057 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

351 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 375 个评论(共 1,036 个)

创建者 Lim Y X

Jul 10, 2020

It is great that they provide very concrete guidelines in how to structure story, and I think I have learned something interesting!

创建者 Harshitha H

Sep 22, 2020

It inspired me to get back into writing. Very helpful for structuring your stories. I really loved the course. Thank you for this!

创建者 Liora H

Feb 23, 2019

It gave me excellent motivation to write, lots of really good notes to keep in mind when constructing a scene and editing my work.

创建者 Debashish S

Aug 06, 2020

Brando was awesome! The course helped me learn some of the most intricate details about the Craft of the Plot. Thanks once again.

创建者 Esmatullah S

Jan 10, 2019

I loved this course. I still refer to it. This course has been brilliantly designed and triggers you to follow it without a stop.

创建者 Ritupriya G

Feb 23, 2016

I loved this course. It was very helpful and gave me a lot of insights in fiction writing. Thanks for bringing this course to us!

创建者 Ivonne E L

Jul 27, 2020

Es un gran curso, te permite a desarrollar tus capacidades de redacción con ejemplos claros y prácticas sencillas pero eficaces

创建者 HRISHABH R

May 24, 2020

great way of teaching about plot. i am an amateur writer and this course gave me a detailed understanding about plot structure.

创建者 Giulia C

Oct 13, 2018

Really brilliant course.Extremely satisfying very well structured and taught in a brilliant way from the great Brando Skyhorse.

创建者 Laura-Alexandra C

Jul 15, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the creative assignments every week! They really got me looking forward to writing every week.

创建者 Allan R A

Mar 18, 2018

Great suggestions and guidance. Challenging assignments. Helpful directions for success as a writer. What else can one ask for?

创建者 Victoria W S

Aug 03, 2017

Good information and good pacing of information during session. Enjoyed the detail and tips to help my writing develop better.

创建者 pranav k

Feb 01, 2020

This course really helped me and i also developed the basic skills for writing and learned new concepts about fiction writing.

创建者 Alina L

Feb 12, 2016

All the videos contain necessary information. The assignments are clear and very well structured. It is really a great course!

创建者 Muhammad F

Aug 17, 2020

This course is helping me to be a good writer started with plot, and this course can improve my skills in writing in English.

创建者 Frankie W

Feb 03, 2019

Brando Skyhorse's lectures were perfect. I truly hung on every word and I feel already I am a better writer for it! Thank you

创建者 anant t

Jun 27, 2020

it was amazing. I wished to study more. I don't wanted to end it. Thank you so much for this opportunity you provided to me.

创建者 AMY B

Dec 04, 2019

Very informative and the assignments are fun, thought-provoking adventures. I'm on the next course, the Craft of Character!

创建者 Luz E R O

Mar 14, 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

创建者 Marti J

Jul 14, 2020

I found the videos informative and entertaining, and the exercises fun and challenging. Thank you for this engaging course!

创建者 Cordelia I

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very educative and the interviewing of established writers made it more interesting and applicable to life.

创建者 Bengiamin M H

Sep 14, 2019

I enjoyed Brando Skyhorse's lectures as well as the overall organization of the first lesson. Looking forward to the next!

创建者 Kathy K

Dec 26, 2018

This was the first Creative Writing course that I have ever taken and I thought it was fun and good a teaching the basics.

创建者 Amnah M d P Z E

Feb 18, 2020

I liked the course and I think it's a very good beginning for aspiring writers, I really loved it and it helped me a lot.

创建者 Irene V

Jan 09, 2020

First Corse of the specialization in Creative Writing. Very interesting and helpful. Can't wait to go on with the others!