Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,659 个评分
1,225 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

SD
Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

MM
Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

1076 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1100 个评论(共 1,203 个)

创建者 Santiago L L

Aug 20, 2020

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

创建者 Bridgit

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

创建者 Luis R

Sep 20, 2020

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

创建者 janak l

Dec 28, 2016

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

创建者 Khadim H

Jan 29, 2021

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

创建者 Michelle S

Mar 7, 2017

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

创建者 Edismldc

Nov 1, 2020

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

创建者 Cristina B

Jun 6, 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

创建者 Nyema J

Jul 19, 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

创建者 Beth P

Sep 2, 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

创建者 Tracy B

Oct 14, 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

创建者 Emma R

Jan 31, 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

创建者 Joel D P

Jun 27, 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

创建者 Alishba M

Oct 8, 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

创建者 Jing Y

May 4, 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

创建者 Lynn U

Jun 11, 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

创建者 Yaqing H

May 23, 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

创建者 Diego D C

Mar 30, 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

创建者 Tom S

Oct 23, 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

创建者 Analee P

Aug 28, 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

创建者 Hemant R J

Sep 5, 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

创建者 Kislay A K

Mar 1, 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

创建者 Aida C

Jul 30, 2020

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

创建者 David J W S

Jan 1, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

创建者 JasonFanfictions

Aug 6, 2020

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!