Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,021 个评分
1,354 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM
Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

DA
Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

1251 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1275 个评论(共 1,343 个)

创建者 Lucien T

Oct 6, 2017

A great introduction to the world of creative writing.

创建者 Evan E

Oct 29, 2018

Fast and informative. Great feedback from classmates.

创建者 Nancy W

May 22, 2018

Good review of plot development and creative writing.

创建者 Anthony M

Jul 27, 2021

Great except for some of the peer graded feedback.

创建者 Hala K

Mar 6, 2020

A wonderful course with a wonderful community!

创建者 Ayush A S

Sep 6, 2020

A good simple course taught me about writing.

创建者 Anay T

Nov 9, 2017

Excellent course for a beginner like me

创建者 Will F

Jun 1, 2018

Great course, with a great instructor.

创建者 ADEPU R

Jun 17, 2020

very clear helps a lot for a beginner

创建者 Julie M

May 10, 2016

Full of helpful tips and suggestions.

创建者 Sarah V K

Jan 27, 2018

Great exercises and I learned a lot.

创建者 David N

Oct 19, 2017

Really enjoying this course so far.

创建者 María d P E A L

Oct 8, 2021

A​ssignments were of high value

创建者 DHARMPAL K

Sep 4, 2020

I learn a lot about this course

创建者 Nicolás G

Aug 6, 2021

Very good, but too short

创建者 Rima A

Nov 2, 2017

Its a wonderful course.

创建者 Eternally P

Apr 10, 2020

Very engaging course

创建者 Sukanya

Oct 12, 2016

Beginner level..

创建者 Norrarat S

Sep 25, 2017

good to know

创建者 BAVISETTY V P

May 9, 2020

Good Course

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 18, 2017

Pretty good

创建者 PHANINDER S

Jan 10, 2021

super!

创建者 ANUSHA C

Aug 30, 2020

good

创建者 Daniel Y

Jul 26, 2020

The videos were very entertaining and informative. The assignments gave structure to how one would write with restrictions that no beginner would think of using.

The other writers, however, served as a hindrance and a headache with only a few gems in the barrel of word soup. I could feel my craft deteriorating with every jungle of adverbs, sentence fragments and broken English. Most of my peers barely bothered to look at the instructions, and keep their stories under the word limit, forcing me to read several pages of verbal brain drilling.

I wasn't too bothered by it, until some delightful GENIUS* decided to make the submission section uncopyable. I could review several works, If there was a possibility to copy the submission to a word processor, segment it and highlight the errors. This saved my energy and sanity.

In the end, all I could manage were superficial peer-reviews, where I focused my effort to finding the biggest problem in the student's work and giving criticism on that.

Were you afraid that someone might copy and make profit from the <1000 word essays of amateur writers? Talk about professional suicide.

*numb-nuts