Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的评价和反馈

4.7
673 个评分
183 个审阅

课程概述

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

热门审阅

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

筛选依据:

26 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的 50 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Natalia C

May 20, 2016

I really like it. I learned things that I was not aware of when it comes to write.

创建者 Vanessa V K

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this course. It's helpful to have focus and direction.

创建者 Courtney Z

Mar 27, 2018

This course was excellent. I was challenged by the writing assignments and the constraints helped me to think about things in a different way. Great course- highly recommended.

创建者 Sonia F

Sep 04, 2017

I think this has been my favourite of the courses up until now. I love the way Scibona expresses himself and involves the students with his passion for style and persuasive narrative!

创建者 Lech B

Mar 30, 2016

Great, short and sweet.

创建者 Mary B P

Dec 13, 2016

Extremely useful information. Thank you!

创建者 Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

创建者 Damilola O

May 24, 2017

This course has taught me so many things that I would not have learnt otherwise. Thank you for creating this course! I enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Feb 01, 2018

Very very helpful

创建者 Jenny J G L

Apr 06, 2018

Salvatore Scibona is an excellent teacher. I learned a lot from this course. My only complain is that for this particular module in the specialisation as it's about language and language style, the staff should apply a language (English) level requirement, because some students' writings are so painful to read--full of error spellings, jumbled sentences and wrong use of words.

创建者 MP

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent! I enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you.

创建者 Bernat R

Nov 28, 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

创建者 Sarah S

Apr 17, 2017

This course gave me courage to slice into my words fearlessly and cut the deadweight out. I feel like I am a better writer having completed the course and am feeling very confident about my writing future.

创建者 Jillian K

Dec 06, 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

创建者 Chris B

Jul 31, 2016

I think this was the best of the four Wesleyan Creative Writing specialization courses.

创建者 adriene j

Mar 01, 2018

Tough, demanding because so challenging. Worth taking if you want to get better.

创建者 Lorenzo M V I

Dec 18, 2016

This course takes your writing craft up a notch! The writer hones his or her clarity while becoming a sharp editor and more powerful storyteller.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 04, 2016

Best course ever!

创建者 Josipa B

Jun 08, 2018

Very useful stuff

创建者 Julian M

Aug 05, 2017

Thank you!

创建者 Roy N

Jan 25, 2018

I started this course rolling my eyes. It just felt like it was going to be a lot of flowery language amounting to not much. I was so wrong! Describing intangible ideas in a way one can digest and then apply isn't easy, but the professor does it well. I left with some models that I will definitely use in my writing. This course is packed with a ton of value!

创建者 Chew W Y

Sep 09, 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

创建者 Cristofer C L

Oct 06, 2016

I feel like a much better writer and I feel capable of going about getting published now.

创建者 Marie-Hélène F

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent! Thank you so much!

创建者 Hanlie B

Feb 02, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!