Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的评价和反馈

4.7
673 个评分
183 个审阅

课程概述

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

热门审阅

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

筛选依据:

76 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的 100 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Barb B

Apr 25, 2017

Wonderful course! Really opened my eyes to new ideas.

创建者 Sampo B

Feb 12, 2017

For a beginner, this course was a challenge in comparison to the other three base parts of Craft of Writing, but as a result of the challenge, it is by far the most rewarding as well.

The concepts discussed, and the material provides the learners with both broad perspective into several topics that I would argue to be crucial in becoming a writer, and also a deep look at some very key concepts to writing.

I would recommend taking this course last of the four, before beginning the Capstone project - if you're planning on going through all the parts. If you're a more seasoned writer, I would recommend starting with this course, and seeing how you fare with it.

I've enjoyed all of the base courses, but for me personally, this one struck the strongest chord.

创建者 Ernesto I R

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course and excellent teacher, I see you soon inthe capstone.

创建者 Abhinav T

Jan 19, 2017

Excellent course by Salvatore Scibona. The range of subjects covered was so wide and the practical tips given in the course are really helpful. Thanks a lot Salvatore, a well-designed course :)

创建者 Juanita J W

Jan 27, 2018

well organized and challenging. I was able to create 4 pieces to developed into more detailed and longer pieces. I enjoyed the flow of the class and the feedback from my fellow classmates was extremely helpful.

创建者 Carreen P

Nov 23, 2017

Fabulous!

创建者 lisa r

Jun 17, 2016

I am just about to start week three. I am enjoting the close reading exercises, the tutorials are informative and the conversations are very illuminating. Very well set out.

创建者 Elizabeth G

Aug 06, 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

创建者 Tim J

May 26, 2017

Excellent class!

创建者 Maria-Isabel C

Dec 06, 2017

I really recommend this course. The content is clear and concrete and has helped me in a great way to understand the bases of what is important in style and what is not. Professor Salvatore Scibona transmits his experience and enthusiasm in a way that is easy to follow. Also the comments and contributions from the other teachers of the Creative Writing course and other writer guests were very useful for my understanding of this subject and practice in writing. The assignments were challenging for me and very interesting exercises.

创建者 Arun

Nov 21, 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

创建者 Yasmine A M

Feb 15, 2018

A great course, I learned a lot about style and how to keep the balance between showing and telling. I learned the power of the words, and I am trying to work on enhancing my verbal expressions to choose the right word for the right spot.

创建者 Tina M

Aug 06, 2017

While at times this class was a little confusing, I enjoyed it immensely.

创建者 Lori B B (

Nov 29, 2017

I got the most from this segment of the course. It was very enlightening.

创建者 Mihir G

Oct 11, 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

创建者 Raimundo P M

Aug 13, 2016

Best course in the specialization.

创建者 Charlene W

Oct 17, 2017

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

创建者 Terry T

Feb 27, 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

创建者 Angela K S

Mar 08, 2016

Salvatore is outstanding! I would happily pay for more courses like this. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us! It's been a fantastic experience and I can't wait to put what I've learned to use. Thank you again!

创建者 Isabell S

Oct 25, 2016

Great instructor and assignments

创建者 Annette B

Mar 15, 2016

Priceless instruction - as with all related courses in this specialization. If you're auditing the course assignment completion isn't permitted, so essentially, course "completion" isn't a possibility.

创建者 Ana S A C

Aug 13, 2016

This had been my favorite one, incredibly practical and useful, I feel that I can understand better how to construct my story in a believable way.

创建者 Catherine B

Aug 31, 2016

I thought this class was incredibly useful. It has a lot of good information, as well as good ideas on further reading a student can do to further their own knowledge after the course is completed. I found this to be one of the more useful classes in this specialization.

创建者 Paulo S

Jan 08, 2018

has good lesson content and exercises

创建者 Aleksandra W

Mar 12, 2016

So inspiring, thought-provoking and skill-provoking! ^_^