Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,022 个评分
291 条评论

课程概述

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

热门审阅

MS
Apr 18, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ
Dec 17, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

筛选依据:

101 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的 125 个评论(共 286 个)

创建者 Inés K

Dec 20, 2018

I've only done week 1 so far, but I just love the way Salvatore Scibona talks about writing, his enthusiasm. I'm looking forward to the next weeks!

创建者 Ian B

Jun 20, 2017

By far the most useful course in the Creative Writing Specialization. It really helps you revamp your writing by making it leaner and more focused.

创建者 Lorenzo M V I

Dec 18, 2016

This course takes your writing craft up a notch! The writer hones his or her clarity while becoming a sharp editor and more powerful storyteller.

创建者 Ana S A C

Aug 13, 2016

This had been my favorite one, incredibly practical and useful, I feel that I can understand better how to construct my story in a believable way.

创建者 Christian S

May 18, 2021

Great insights into style and it really helped improving my writing. Especially now I know what to eliminate and what to emphasize while writing

创建者 Muzun A

Jul 17, 2020

This is the best course in the specialization. Very good and informative with no repetition of the same information. I learned a lot. Thank you.

创建者 Monica N M

Oct 16, 2019

Easy to follow, content goes deep into what the mind of a great experienced writer looks like. Highly recommend for people of any writing level!

创建者 Damilola O

May 24, 2017

This course has taught me so many things that I would not have learnt otherwise. Thank you for creating this course! I enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 Denise F

Oct 31, 2018

These four Creative Writing courses have given me great new tools for writing. I approach each piece with a new confidence and creativity.

创建者 Max H

Jul 7, 2017

i love his way of teaching. very educational and pedagogical. I'm a visual learner and this catered to me more than the other craft courses

创建者 Casey

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent class for learning prose and editing. I wish there was a class to learn even more about the craft of style, an advanced class.

创建者 Music i l o S

Oct 22, 2019

Finally I have ended the specialisation, and now I am feeling as a humble writer, who could fulfill his inner desires, anguish and joy.

创建者 Maggie M

Feb 28, 2019

I loved this course. I even read the books that were referenced. I'm learning slowly but surely.Wish I'd discovered Coursera years ago.

创建者 Piyush M

Jul 16, 2020

The exercises were way better than a few of the other courses and the instructor was really easy to connect to. Totally recommend it!!

创建者 Vicky T

Apr 30, 2020

Good challenging activities, but ones that were well explained. I enjoyed the texts we were treated do and some of the writing tricks!

创建者 Charlene W

Oct 17, 2017

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

创建者 Ananya M

Aug 1, 2018

Loved loved loved. I learnt so much in these four weeks, I'm so thankful to Mr. Salvatore! Thank you so much, this was truly great.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 5, 2021

I have never attempted to write and am not sure if i am good at it but this specialization helps give me confidence to attempt it

创建者 Merlin M

Jul 13, 2020

this was such an interesting course. i highly recommend this to anyone who is looking forward to improve your writing skills.

创建者 Raul N C G

Jan 14, 2019

Content and instructor praiseworthy! Good structure and very interesting exercise. The course was a joy to take. Cheers, Raul

创建者 23ekaterine

Dec 13, 2021

Course has taught me so much. Mr. Scibona is a captivating storyteller and a terrific teacher. What a rewarding experience!

创建者 Hector M C L

Feb 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, I thought the assignments were challenging and the lectures were really inspiring and clear.

创建者 Chew W Y

Sep 9, 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

创建者 Melissa T

Mar 1, 2021

I enjoyed the in depth thinking and analyzing of character emotions and the construction of a well written story.

创建者 Bernat R

Nov 28, 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.