Chevron Left
返回到 如何创造性解决问题

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 如何创造性解决问题 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,523 个评分
471 条评论

课程概述

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

热门审阅

BD

Jul 22, 2020

Great course. It was really a great experience to take this course.\n\nI developed the insight into creativity and will definitely implement in my everyday life.\n\nThanks for such a great course.

JB

May 14, 2020

This course makes you stretch your creativity to new lengths as you try new and unusual ideas, Explains how we all can increase our creativity through practice and the practical ways to do so.

筛选依据:

426 - 如何创造性解决问题 的 450 个评论(共 470 个)

创建者 Koustav M

Jun 09, 2020

Good

创建者 Sanjay K

May 21, 2020

good

创建者 Per S

Jun 09, 2020

The first week of the course introduces you to the wonders of being a creative person. The Do Something Different are practical applications of creativity which is fine however most of the lessons taught in the four modules are very limited. In example, the lessons were for generating solutions as it meanwhile what the DSD what most likely about being "random and as a contrarian." New and updated researchers on creativity would have been generously appreciated, and such as mentor and student interaction in the discussion forums for any inquiry that they may have.

The tone of the speaker had also a huge impact on trying to be creative. Rehearsed lines and a more friendly atmosphere would have improved the atmosphere. The DSD's are quite challenging but not applicable as of this time. There could have been other ways of generating ideas instead of the DSD's where students are required to upload pictures of them that might be used against them later by attackers to harm their reputation. Further review and consideration about this must be checked upon.

If you have a lot of free time, you are free to check this course out for yourself. You might as well learn something fairly new.

创建者 RH

Jun 30, 2020

This course really has valuable contents but the way lectures been delivered, to me is quite dull / uninteresting. There are lots of useful methods / techniques about creativity but I was really expecting examples or real-life applications or problems where creativity is indeed applied as what the course title says. Though some assignments really brought out some creativity in me. This course is still recommended for beginners. But you might want to check "Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success" from Imperial College to see which one you would want to take first.

创建者 Ivana J

Jul 06, 2020

I like the course encourage us to be more creative in real life, be brave in doing something that we have never done it before. However, it haven't provided a clear relevancy how doing these "creative" things enable us to solve real problem. Would be great if there are any example/ real cases that emphasize more on problem solving instead of creativity alone.

创建者 Aija P

Aug 26, 2019

E-learnings did not provide me with skills missing, and I was suprised that tasks given are not created by teachers, but part of some projects that were done by some people a way back. It made it all seem slightly useless. I would suggest to make students to more relavant tasks and maybe event tasks together.

创建者 Nicholas S

Dec 06, 2015

Not all the DSDs were useful, and some of the content is very dated (such is the nature of a MOOC that isn't maintained), but it was useful to learn about methodologies and tools to think creatively about issues and solving problems.

创建者 Ade A P

Jul 23, 2020

the delivery is not very interactive and appealing, and also the material seems a bit monotonous week after week. but i actually love the dsd concept, it really pushed me to be a bit more creative and brave

创建者 Pardis A S

Jun 26, 2020

The content was so informative but the quality of visual lessons could be better and more appealing. I appreciate the teams effort. Good luck

创建者 Pratik m

Jun 01, 2020

Vary vague and subjective type questions in the quiz! It felt like solving an english paper!

创建者 Mohamed P

Sep 26, 2019

Course content itself was very less. But great way to get introduced to Creative thinking.

创建者 Ahmed M A

Jul 15, 2020

The assignments were really useful, however the evaluation method is not efficient.

创建者 Gökhan İ

Feb 10, 2020

The course is boring and not very informative, also content is outdated

创建者 Vinod K Y

May 20, 2020

Good course.

创建者 Niti M

Jul 17, 2020

Ty

创建者 Nancy D

Jul 03, 2020

Decided to cancel the course as I didn't find myself learning much that I didn't already know, the method of teaching was fairly boring, and the class assignments were not set up so that you could actually do a good job. I understand the course is free, but I also find peer review to be a inept method of grading. I'm not sure how having non-experts grade my work, many of whom don't speak the same language as I do, is useful at all.

创建者 Detthana S

May 07, 2020

I learned how to think fluently. May I suggest? The content of the course sound interesting but the thing is I stii have no idea about how to solve problem creatively. And the quality of the VDOs were very low and boring. Although I got something useful from this course but overall I am not happy. Thanks for those techniques! Cheers!

创建者 DOMENICO T

Apr 11, 2020

some video was repeted creativity and motivation. most of them are poor of information, one of the best coming from outsorcing (ted conference). the readhead speaker was really hot!

创建者 Dore B

May 27, 2020

The course video content is very poor and the instructor is not very engaging. This can benefit from an update.

创建者 Abhishek G

Oct 29, 2016

Could have been better. It was little boring when this type of course should be super exciting

创建者 Andrea M

Jun 12, 2020

I do not like this course because of boring lessons and strange tests

创建者 Augustine Q T Y

Jun 09, 2016

I don't like pay to submit courses.

创建者 Islom G

May 27, 2020

Npy quite engaging.

创建者 Chantel P

Apr 13, 2016

Lesson 1 - no longer available via PC

Lesson 1 no longer exist to do via PC on internet.Sugggested . It has been removed. Cannot go ahead without having the Lesson 1 information.

创建者 Revathi

Jan 19, 2016

Not a course that helps you solve wicked problems which do not have solutions that will come suddenly one fine day and ones that require more thought effort and brainstorming.