Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,277 个评分
691 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

筛选依据:

26 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 50 个评论(共 688 个)

创建者 Nicholas W

May 03, 2020

Really enjoyed this. I've completed some Creativity courses before, however I learnt lots of new tools and techniques that I will actually be able to use both at home and at work. Thank you.

创建者 Sehresh M

May 14, 2020

Had lots of fun doing this course.Learnt a lot of techniques regarding brainstorming ,TRIZ,Six hats(my favourite) and morphological analysis.I hope I could apply this knowledge in my field.

创建者 SAGAR D

May 13, 2020

Wonderful Course. Fantastically designed and smartly executed. Loved the whole concept of activities and engagement through various means. Enriched very nicely with good knowledge. Thanks!!

创建者 Shahil J

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fun! And I learnt a plethora of techniques that have immediate real-world application to all types of challenges I encounter in my everyday and professional life.

创建者 Younis R D

Apr 13, 2020

Prof. Childs is a great Instructor and teacher. He will explore you to different creative exercises and will help you to come up with your own creative solutions to problems.

创建者 RH

Jun 15, 2020

If you would like to nourish the sleeping "creative thinker" in you, this is highly recommended. Don't take my word for it, take this course to believe.

创建者 Carlos G

Feb 22, 2020

Quite interesting course, I've learned new techniques I wasn't aware of. The number of practical exercises with peer review gradings might be increased

创建者 Allam K P

Apr 06, 2020

U people do a lot of effort and time really what can I say Thank You together will make the world progress and living

创建者 Pradeep k t

Apr 11, 2020

Creative thinking is very great skill to learn any thing in simple way.

创建者 MELVIN V -

Apr 11, 2020

Great Course for Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Sucess

创建者 Kushal A

Apr 09, 2020

I loved the course. It clearly made me learn how to think.

创建者 Nargiz Z

Mar 31, 2020

I loved the course and assignments. They are very useful.

创建者 Azajul I N

Apr 03, 2020

Really informative. Ideal for people of all ages.

创建者 Sreerag v

Apr 11, 2020

it was a good cource its really healped me

创建者 Tri S

Apr 11, 2020

very applicable in real life

创建者 Stefan S

Apr 28, 2020

Very insightful and overall great. What I did not like was the huge amount of typos that even occurred in assessments which resulted in wrong answers. Reviewing documents submitted from the course creators would have definitely helped.

创建者 Suman N

Apr 10, 2020

Nice

创建者 Abhishek R

May 03, 2020

The video production quality was great. The course was too stretched out for simple concepts and tools. There were also far too many discussion prompts, something almost no one participates in. Loved a few of the tools, hated a few others. Overall, I had a decent experience.

创建者 Ratnika S

Apr 16, 2020

A lot of the videos and articles were shared as links. I wish they were directly embedded in the course itself, making them easier to download and view whenever we could. Apart from that, the content was great and a fair mix of theory as well as practical applications.

创建者 raquel l

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting, enjoyable, I could recommend to provide material to follow the subjects. I think the second part of the course is more complicated to understand or apply, including how to use TRIZ, SCARSE, Morphological system.

overall I will recommend it.

创建者 Paolo L

Aug 27, 2020

The teaching material is fine, though I found it a bit inconsistent (explanation on some topics are a bit basic).

The online experience itself is appalling, with so many bugs and poor explanations that I was put off from many tasks. Pages were you are asked to upload or download files that have no download or upload buttons, logging in and continuing from where your left is challenging as the systems opens any random section for that week with no logic, forums (not mandatory) are full of pointless 2 words postings that do not follow prompts, it is impossible to go back to your own forum postings to check if anyone replied or commented, hardly any details on file formats you are supposed to upload or download, explanations on some mandatory tests are so poorly written that I wondered what was I supposed to submit.

This feels like a cheap course shabbily put together just to make money out of the Imperial College London 'brand'.

创建者 Ralph L R B P

Jul 14, 2020

The course does not update properly... so many people are not getting the certificates that they pay for .... Including myself. . . I completed all the work, the peer reviews, the peers reviewing my work... Yet no certificate. . . The material on the course is quite good however, AUDIT .... DO NOT PAY FOR THIS COURSE I had tried to contact Coursera many times to no avail !!! Very disappointing to what could be a really good course with good material. . .

创建者 Fouad E T

May 03, 2020

I am not happy with the structure of this course. I tried a couple of times to send a comment after every discussion round. However, the system doesn`t send my text and didn`t complete these stages. I am very dissatisfied with this result.

创建者 Jiahui Z

May 16, 2020

Great course that opened my eyes on the tools/techniques that will help me further in my career on a higher level and solve problems efficiently and be creative to find out more paths of solutions.

Professor Peter Child has presented the knowledge in a very clear and systematic way, which encouraged the motivation of learning and stop the boreness before it happened. There are a fair amount of combination of videos, readings, quizzes and forum to show everyone's work. I have done another online course from another institution at the same time in the similar topic. This course is way better structured and enable students to learn in an interesting but rememberable way. And also they do follow up webinar as well to up catching the reality with the skills in the course.

Thanks for all the effort to the team involve in this course :) I'm very impressed and appreciated.

创建者 Kevin S M M

Jul 17, 2020

El curso es bastante interesante, creo que hay algunas técnicas que no deberían aplicarse porque son muy específicas a las ingenierías, como TRIZ, en vez de eso hubiera sido genial abordar el pensamiento lateral. Sin embargo, creo que valió mucha la pena y agradezco al profesor por su valiosa contribución a mi aprendizaje. Bendiciones y saludos desde Colombia.

The course is so interesting. I think there are some techniques that must not be applied because are so specific to engineer fields (like TRIZ). In contrast, it would have been amazing to learn something about lateral thinking. Nonetheless I think the course is totally worth, I appreciate the teacher contributions in my learning. blessings and greetings from Colombia.