Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,267 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

51 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 75 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

I consider myself as a beginner in this kind of things, like problem solving or planning. i found this course specifically, veryy useful to learn how to solve problems in a creative way, generating useful ideas without relying on istinct alone but using specific methods.

The videos are somethimes a bit lengthy but if the argument is somewhat hard to explain in few words or without specific examples, in my humble opinion I fund it really useful having someone explaining me well instead to have to search myself to better clarify a specific subject.

Why should you take this couse then? I learned I can use this principles in everyday's life too!

创建者 TER V

Sep 07, 2020

This mooc was really excellent. The quality of the course was really great, everything was really interesting. Today in most schools I think we are so taught to be problem solver more than being creative. Being creative doesn't just apply to art and literature, but really everything. Sometimes great thinkers can't manage to come with some ideas, even though they are great thinkers and they could have come with it, just because they were so closed into some point of view. Creativity really enlarges your point of view and helps you to reach your full potential by coming up with ideas you already have but didn't have the tools to reveal them.

创建者 Gaurav G

May 28, 2020

This course will help you to build declarative and procedural knowledge about creative thinking process, tools and techniques. As mentioned in the introduction of the course this will introduce you with tools and techniques and build your understanding around usability also. Helps you to build your thinking connections that in which situations you can implement the tools and how to implement. These tools and techniques have super wide range of usability from personal to professional, from IT, Product creation, Writing script, finding solution, building solution and more. worth to invest time and energy.

创建者 Ratnadeep M

May 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The way the course is designed gave me a boost to delve more into the topic, it was super interesting because of course instructor Sir Peter Childs. He did his best to keep to the course interactive with full of knowledge, even every task that we have done were filled with creativity. We got a fair chance to describe our views and to show our creativity. I would surely recommend this course to all my mates. Once again thank you to Coursera for providing such a platform and course instructor Peter Childs sir for delivering the course so nicely.

创建者 Alina N

Apr 24, 2020

This was my first online course i have enrolled (not just specifically in Coursera but overall, in my life) and i have to admit i am amazed how interactive and effective it is. And by attending this course i am even more eager to embark on more and more of the online courses. I truly enjoyed it and found it very effective in terms of materials given, structure and way of presenting the knowledge. This course enlightened me to go deeper into certain specific subjects i.e TRIZ and SCAMPER. Big thanks to Prof. Childs and the whole team for creating this course.

创建者 David A

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent program. I have come across a few of these tools and even undertaken techqniues like brainstorming before but it was very good to learn some complex new ones, and to see them described and applied in one place. The video sessions with students of the college especially helped to illustrate how these could be used. The case studies helped to provide additional examples and the aassignments helped reinforce through use, the techniques we've learnt. Excellent effort on the part of the team lead by Peter. Well done! And thank you!

创建者 Janhavi K

Sep 20, 2020

I wasn't sure in the starting about how this course is going to turn out but the day I started this course, I have spend more time working on it than I thought I would be. I must the creators have done a great job on this online course, it's just too much fun to do the quiz & assignments. I have learned a lot from this and also the content and quality of the lecture videos are too good and nice. It was a excellent experience for me & I am definitely going to use these techniques in my future wherever possible.

创建者 Asogan A

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course with exposure to many practical applications of many techniques.

It was a great learning to complete this course. I am developing a program to integrate Triz, Effects Database and idea generation as a fertile ground to nourish creative problem solving process. This course is very useful for that too. I am grateful to Mr Peter Childs for the excellent course so well designed that all professionals can learn something which can last forever to be a creative person

创建者 Özge Ç

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course and excellent instructor. A simple course touches upon the basics of several creativity tools. More tools exist than this course teaches; however, the instructor Prof. Childs explains how these tools are complementary, and thus chosen in the syllabus. An excellent refresher for someone who already knows the field or introduction for new comers. One may consider taking the course even if it is not immediately relevant to one’s life. Everybody can learn valuable insights

创建者 Eleni A

Jun 24, 2020

This course offers systematic and practical knowledge in terms of creativity.

Thanks to the eloquent professor, explanatory videos, compelling assignments and intresting discussion prompts the course offers thorough knowledge of creativity tools.

The tools provided can be implemented in both personal and professional life and each of them offers different approaches and ways to reach creative solution.

An overall engaging and helpful course which I cannot recommend enough!

创建者 Huong N

Sep 13, 2020

It's been such a pleasure to complete this course. Before taking it, I am an emotion labour and don't know whatever it takes. I have been refreshed myself and worked with intelligence mind. During almost my university-driven learning times, I can't solve any problems related to my job, that is to say I have to ask many people about it. Shame on me! Now a few questions about myself are answered and it leads me to a new revolution. Thanks Professor Peter Childs so much!

创建者 Алла В Б

Apr 28, 2020

This is an incredibly useful course for developing creativity! So much valuable, practical information was provided in this course. I thank the founders of this course for their work, for the really working tools for developing creative thinking that can be used in any field of activity, both individually and when working in groups. I am happy to be a student who has completed this course and, at the same time, I am sorry that this journey has ended.

创建者 VIJAYALAKSHMI D

Aug 19, 2020

i am really happy to undertake and complete such a wonderful course on creative thinking - great videos and wonderful demonstration by prof.Peter with his students. It gave us more understanding on the concepts. i am a professor in design school and this course has helped me to learn lot of new concepts. i assure these will be applied in my teaching lifelong. once again i thank the team for designing such a useful and fruitful course in "creativity"

创建者 John K B

May 22, 2020

The course was very enriching and an eye-opener to a world of multiple tools for thinking techniques. I was spell-bounded to the course through the duration. Every moment was a time of new discovery. Oh, Prof. Peter Childs was a joy to listen to. His profound understanding of the subject and practical application was a well of knowledge to me. The knowledge i have garnered from this course will no doubt aid my decision making in my profession.

创建者 Rebel M

Sep 20, 2020

Everyone should take this course to boost their creativity! I love the mix of theory and application leaving learners to really practice all concepts. One thing that needs to be improved is the filtering in the discussion area as some people are not submitting anything or non-sensical phrases or sentences. Overall, if you want to improve creative thinking, this course is a must take. Thank you to Peter Childs and the team for this course.

创建者 OYELAKIN A S

Jun 19, 2020

i really love this course as i gained more than i expected. also it opens to my eyes and gives me a clear understanding of creative thinking. learnt the different tools of creative thinking, good visuals, clear sounds, interaction with other participants. i really love this course and i recommend it to everyone looking forward to think out of the box with the everyday challenges they are faced with.

创建者 Sreehari S

May 18, 2020

Beautiful. When you realize that even the simplest technique is really powerful tool that helps in Idea creation. This course will help you realize that you too are a creative thinker. Our mind is a powerful tool and we need just to make it believe what its capable of. This course can help with that. Don't forget to actively engage in the given tasks. Your participation is an important factor.

创建者 Natthanit O

Jun 19, 2020

Very useful course for someone who is working in the marketing or agency field where new ideas are essential for work. Highly recommend for someone who wants to have a techniques to generate creative idea not only by themselves but also in team. I have to be honest that It's been a tough 7 weeks with several assignments & quiz on what we actually learn from the course.

创建者 ZAHID M C

May 03, 2020

FIRST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU TO GIVEN ME OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN BUTT IN THE DIFFERENT WAY ,SECONDLY THE CREATIVE THINKING TECHNIQUES AND TOOLS FOR SUCCESS REALLY HELPFUL FOR ME AND THE RECENT CAREER . BEING A CONCIERGE MANAGER IN PEARL CONTINENTAL HOTEL IN LAHORE PAKISTAN , THAT THE REALLY STRONG TOOLS FOR MY HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

创建者 Bhavya B

Jun 06, 2020

This course is great to keep challenging ourselves with right tools and mindset to traverse through randomization, combination and systematic approaches for creativity.

As rightly mentioned by our mentor Peter Child, creativity is imagination with responsibility. Thank you so much for opening the doors towards this path for success.

创建者 Ram n R

May 14, 2020

The entire course was really amazing and it gave me a wonderful experience in understanding the various ways of creative thinking throughout the course. I Thank coursera for this wonderful experience and opportunity. My heartfelt thanks to Peter childs the course instructor for his wonderful way of explaining the concepts .😊😊😊

创建者 Bruno d A

Jun 13, 2020

The course was great! It teaches many different techniques which can be used in our daily routine. I'm sure I will be able to use some these techniques in my working also. Regarding other techniques, such as TRIZ, I'm curious to learn more. It was a pleasant experience, I could learn and also have fun with some tasks!

创建者 Manabu T

Jun 20, 2020

I had an excellent experience participating in this virtual course! The instructor's enthusiasm for the topic of creativity was very evident in the video lectures. I learned a lot that I can apply in my personal and professional life. If you are at all interested in this subject, I would highly recommend this course!

创建者 Duraiya S

May 28, 2020

Creative Thinking Techniques and Tools for Success is a very interesting and useful course. It is complete with clear instructions, examples, videos, opportunities to use the techniques learnt and evaluation and feedback. What I learnt is very versatile and can be used in personal as well as professional situations.

创建者 Ho L L

Aug 10, 2020

This course is fascinating!! The techniques you can learn in this course is priceless!! No matter who you are, if you are a human being, you have to attend this course for enhancing your creativeness so that you can come up with better solutions for the problem you face. This course is fun and eyes-opening!!