Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,263 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

76 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 100 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Peter G R T

Sep 13, 2020

It gives me great pleasure to announce that I have passed course "Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success" with Grade 91.50%.

I do recommend this course to my colleagues, as it has lots of benefits, new skills and new thinking concepts such as how to think creatively and innovatively.

创建者 Asadova M N

Jun 02, 2020

Thank you very much for creating this chance during these days. I am very happy for taking part in your course. I have improved my knowledge and experience. I think my lessons will be more productive in future. I wish the organizers of this course good health, happiness and success in this life.

创建者 Halyna S

Jul 19, 2020

I have discovered a lot of powerful and useful techniques for creative problem solving. Now I feel that I've got a couple of smart decisions for my career development and the development of my YouTube channel. The tasks are very interesting and unique. Thank you our dear professor Peter Childs!

创建者 Charles U

Aug 30, 2020

Well thought out course of instruction that starts from the beginning indeed and carefully guides the learner in the knowledge delivery. Exercises and videos are introduced to enhance understanding. At the end one has a full understanding of what has been sought to imparted. Good time spent.

创建者 Mary A L A

Jul 25, 2020

I love this course. It's my first course in Coursera and it was very challenging. All the brainstorming, sketching and listing down of different ideas are fun and exciting! Although it was a little hard on my part since my internet connection sometimes fails. But overall, it was very good.

创建者 Wen J

May 15, 2020

Thanks to the creator of the course, I am able to learn new techniques about creativity which is something unheard of at the first place. I hope you could create other courses not exactly for creativity but more resemblance to it like cognitive behaviour, psychology, art behaviour, etc.

创建者 Lili Z

Aug 06, 2020

This course is very well designed. The contents are concise and easy to navigate through. Demonstrations of activities were really useful for completing assignments. The quality of the course is beyond my expectation. The instructor was fantastic. Thank you for delivering this course.

创建者 Fazira B R

Jul 23, 2020

I enjoy this course . I am not a English native speaker so its takes a little time to understand the concept sometimes. and the quiz and assignment are challenging for me. with the help of peers i can complete tthis course! thank you Imperial College London for offering this course!

创建者 PRAKASH C

Jun 11, 2020

This is one of the best MooC I have ever taken. It allows anyone to be creative through its systematic approach of thinking. This course also tells about the thinking process of mind at different level, time and situation. I heartly thank to the instructor for this wonderful course.

创建者 Ong Y L

Sep 29, 2020

A challenging yet practical course, I was pleasantly surprised to be introduced to creativity tools in fields like mechanical engineering and architecture. At the same time, it's very applicable and relevant to our daily lives. I love the new creativity toolkit I have. Thank you!

创建者 Mark L

Jun 01, 2020

Even as a senior level exec, I found this to be crucial as the tools discussed gave me methods to look at problems from different perspectives in order to make better decisions.

TRIZ and SCAMPER may benefit from more time and/or more examples to explain as they are quite complex.

创建者 Supot S

Apr 23, 2020

It's an outstanding course for learning these creativity tools. The tools are useful in many domains, and I will put those in use very soon. If you are interested in these tools to expand your knowledge on solving problems, this is a recommended course for all of you. Enjoy !

创建者 Mogbolu U M

Apr 27, 2020

Really amazing course, delivered by a very sound instructor, Prof. Peter Childs. I feel very privileged, and would indeed recommend this to anyone who would want to consider. Thank you very much Imperial College London and Cousera. Looking forward to claiming my certificate.

创建者 Pallavi

Jul 30, 2020

Amazing! A course so well crafted and delivered in short videos and to the point reading material. Absolutely loved it. The quizzes, the techniques taught, the peer review tasks- all were beautifully designed. Thank you Professors and Coursera!

Best Regards,

Pallavi Chauhan

创建者 Anna V

Jul 16, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course and had a productive time during CoVid-19 Pandemic.The process was good and enjoyable though I cannot afford to pay for the certificate at the moment.Can I apply for a financial aid for this one? Nevertheless,it was a good experience

创建者 Subodh T

May 21, 2020

An eye opening course on Creative Thinking: The course content and the areas it covered speaks louder than anything that I never came across in the past in my professional and personal life. Sincere gratitude to Professor Peter Childs and London Imperial College, London.

创建者 Paola S M

Oct 06, 2020

I am so glad with Coursera, professor Peter Childs and Imperial College of London for teaching this course. I really needed to gain this knowledge and from now I feel more confident when analysing and thinking about solutions, as I can use creativity tools learnt.

创建者 Marut S

May 03, 2020

This course provides theories and practices in creative thinking. I am personally a person from the social science side, but this course develop a systematic process of thinking to help us for better creativity to see the problems clearer, and solve its smarter.

创建者 Aurea d C S S

Jun 22, 2020

This course catches your eyes from the very beginning. Not only does it teach you from scratch to implementation of the creativity techniques but also shows how to apply them by doing some activities alone and with peers. I learnt a lot and highly recommend it!

创建者 Courtney E C

Jun 16, 2020

An excellent way to spend time becoming more aware of your own creativity and learning tools that can be used in your professional and personal spheres. I was able to immediately implement the tools and skills learned each week into my work and my time at home.

创建者 Joseph X

Oct 09, 2020

The course has been extremely useful giving a deep insight to many techniques & tools for creative thinking. In normal scenario of daily life/work, these are never in picture. However, with this course the creative thinking will be more scientific and active.

创建者 KRUSHNA M

May 15, 2020

An interesting and thought provoking session to navigate the ideas and come-up with the most appropriate solutions. The course content is quite unique and relevant to apply in day-to-day life to solving organizational problems. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Moboluwaduro D A

Jun 10, 2020

I

'

m

a

b

s

o

l

u

t

e

l

y elated and relieved at completing this course. This has been an exciting experience. Thanks to Dr. Childs and the Imperial College London for this opportunity and for putting together this course excellently well to maximize our potentials.

创建者 Jonathan O

Apr 13, 2020

Great course about creative thinking and the application of tools and techniques to generate new ideas and further expanding new solutions and/or new domains to have a look at. Thanks for the great organisation and interactivity throughout the course!