Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,267 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

101 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 125 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Redvers F C

Aug 20, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in Creative Thinking Techniques because this course is extremely informative, enjoyable, thought provoking and it gives a remarkable insight to what can be achieved by putting the effort in.

创建者 Rubén A N G

Sep 19, 2020

Totally recommend it. I found relevant ways to use "techniques i knew" and further, I learned powerful creativity tools I wish I was taught on my bachelor. I needed this thechniques earlier in my life. This should be taught to kids, its so valuable.

创建者 Danish M W

Apr 22, 2020

This course was an enlightened journey into the process of creating creative work. It gave systematic tools for a process which seemed totally intuitive to me till now. I loved doing the assignments and Peter is just awesome. Thanks a lot for this.

创建者 Pranav n

Jun 29, 2020

This was a great experience being with such an intriguing creative learning journey. I can assure, I will definitely use these creative thinking techniques throughout my life. Great efforts by prof. peter child and Imperial College London.

创建者 Shahin a

Jun 27, 2020

GOD! I am freaking LOVING (along with a cup of light roasted coffee) this course!!! The flow of creativity is akin to a powerful current in a river; and this course, I feel, is a GREAT beginning point in figuring out how to harness it ;-)

创建者 Akram R

May 03, 2020

Amazing course for gaining knowledge and skills, I hope I can place my knowledge to different situations and problems for solutions. Peter is great at delivering the information and it's a great overview to start your creativity journey.

创建者 Piyush S

Apr 17, 2020

#. I want to understand my brain and my thoughts system that's way i am select this course and my selection is right, so many thinks i learn in this course my bast part in this course is (#6_HAT) i love this one in this course.

Thank you!

创建者 Hansdeep s

Jul 12, 2020

I would like to strongly recommend this to all Managers and above rank people in any field. First few lessons all must be aware of but later lessons have very amazing tools to learn.

I am going to use these in my day to day life.

Thanks.

创建者 Carlos H

Jul 02, 2020

Me encantó el curso, tiene mucho material para conocer y/o repasar distintas técnicas creativas que aportan al desarrollo de un perfil innovador y que no solo sirve para el ámbito profesional sino que también para el ámbito personal.

创建者 Cássio B S

Jun 05, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to get in touch with professionals of the highest academic level and to exchange experiences in addition to the acquired knowledge and techniques that will be very useful in the development of my work.

创建者 Arnab N U

May 25, 2020

The course was oriented perfectly. The class lectures were not monotonous, instead they were enjoyable. Also, the assignments and quizzes were good enough to produce some latent skills and creativity. Overall, it was pretty good.

创建者 Bruna G

Jun 02, 2020

This course was absolutely wonderful. The instructor is great and addresses the content in an understandable way, the activities are fun and engaging and the whole course was built in a creative way. I definitely recommend it.

创建者 Analyn D

May 29, 2020

Fantastic course. You will learn a lot about different Creative tools and techniques such as Six Thinking Hats, TRIZ, Morphological Analysis, SCAMPER. Peter Childs is very knowledgeable of the topic and explained it well.

创建者 Shriya B

Jul 03, 2020

This is perhaps the best course if you are beginning to learn about Design Thinking. All the material provided is very crisp, and easy to understand. I have learned so much. Would strongly recommend this course to others!

创建者 Victoria A C

Aug 13, 2020

Great course. Even though it has a lot to do with creativity in general I would say it adds more emphasis into creative problem solving. I haven't used all of the techniques I learned yet, but I'm pretty sure I will.

创建者 Hannah B

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course! It is well-structured, the videos are easy to understand and especially the "group activity" videos helped me a lot to understand the techniques.

Peter Childs is a very good teacher in this course.

创建者 Luis F T R

Jul 11, 2020

[Spanish below] This course is so great enriching, several tooles are learned and its practical uses too.

El curso es increíble y enriqeucedor, se aprenden varias herramientas y como usarlas con ejemplos reales.

创建者 Wipada J

May 05, 2020

Great course! Really get to be creative and gain insights on how to make the most of the existing tools such as brainstorming, Six Thinking Hats, Morphological Analysis, TRIZ, SCAMPER, and Circle Brainstorming.

创建者 syed r a s

Apr 14, 2020

A great course for professional and fresh grad to help them be creative and effective in problem solving by generating and implementing idea. Instruction was clear and elaborate to learn for life long learning.

创建者 Joshua A W

May 15, 2020

The instructor gave clear lectures, has a great simulation videos with tips on how to use the creative tools. This course give the additional information and it's very useful and applicable to multidiscipline

创建者 Charles R

Jul 20, 2020

It is only 5 stars because there aren't 6 available. It is a thoughtful, very well presented and resourced and the challenges are really worth doing, I have learned a lot and had a lot of fun in the process.

创建者 Asty A

Jun 11, 2020

This course shows many tools that can be useful and handy in personal and professional lives! I love how Peter explains the creative mind and ideas, and I love how the group demonstrates how the tools work.

创建者 Jessica S

May 12, 2020

An excellent course for anyone interested in creativity and useful tools to get more ideas. I was able to readily use some of the strategies with my students after being introduced to them in this course.

创建者 Neelam M

May 12, 2020

It was a highly organised and structured course that exposed me to myriad methods of problem solving. The best part was the engaging and thought provoking content along with easy to follow instructions.

创建者 Renan C L

May 23, 2020

This Course is Really powerful - You Gonna increase in your Criativity Thinks - Professor Peter Childs is really amazing and lovely person - It's a very objective course and good tools about Criativity