Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,278 个评分
691 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

筛选依据:

151 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 175 个评论(共 690 个)

创建者 Alejandro F

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course. It encourages you to exploit your creativity and provide you creative thinking techniques that will be useful for your professional and personal life.

创建者 Jayvee J R

May 14, 2020

Excellent course showing different types of creativity tools. The exercises and assignments helped to reinforce the concepts and helped me remember what the tools were.

创建者 Swastik A

Apr 27, 2020

One of the best course until now.

The teaching was awesome and involving the class and a small team was the best thing.

Really become a fan of this course and the college

创建者 Yogesh G

Sep 16, 2020

Its a detail course that covers lots of tools which will surely come handy to me and to anyone who really wants to understand the nuances of creative problem solving.

创建者 Reynaldo M

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very interactive with a lot of study materials, from videos, group works, to real life examples and scenarios. Thank you for the learning experience!

创建者 Ozgecan O

May 07, 2020

Very well prepared course with a lot to learn and work on. Thanks for the clear explanations and demonstrations about how to apply all the techniques in real life/

创建者 Ieva L

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was interesting and very well organised. I find skills gained during this course useful in my work as well as in my personal life.

创建者 Ashish P

Sep 15, 2020

I totally enjoyed the course and each and every lectures were very useful. Thanks to Prof. Peter child for making the whole course a lot easier and attractive.

创建者 A. D C

Jul 18, 2020

I like this coursera very much because it's very useful for other study to gain knowledge more and more . Thank you for your good opportunity and love to me...

创建者 Tya A

Jun 02, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for: research-based techniques and tools I can use for complex as well as every day matters! Creativity can be learned and enhanced.

创建者 Geovana C d S

May 26, 2020

An amazing course! It teaches us many techniques for generating ideas and solving problems that can be useful in situations as daily life, business, or school.

创建者 Dr. G D N

Apr 27, 2020

Very nice course with good interaction through discussion prompt, assignments & quiz. It is informative and demonstrated by live discussions on real problems.

创建者 Doaa H D

Oct 04, 2020

It was an interesting and amazing course, I liked it so much; and I learned from the handsome and kind lecturer peter childs a lot, may allah reward you.

创建者 Nat W

May 10, 2020

One of the best course!

Very informative and practical. Assignments are extremely fun. Thanks to Prof. Child and teams for giving us the best experiences.

创建者 Ümit S Ö

May 28, 2020

Excellent explanation of some of the most common approaches to creativity tools. Recommend it to anyone who is in need of a system to improve creativity.

创建者 Jesús R C

Oct 13, 2020

It is an excellent course to open your mind and stop being square in your way of thinking and imagine solutions for the problems we face throughout life

创建者 Sweta S

May 04, 2020

Explanation is too good by professor and yaa it is definitely used for thinking creative and In different direction.....I m so thankful for this course.

创建者 R. B S

May 03, 2020

Excellent course. I will recommend it without batting an eyelid. I learnt so much from it, and it will definitely stand me in good stead going forward.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Aug 30, 2020

It is a wonderful course. It allowed me to learn more about creative thinking and its application in all aspects of life, as well as in professionals.

创建者 Roberto C

Apr 30, 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really satisfied.

Thanks professor Childs, you explained very well and your lessons were well structured.

创建者 HardikKumar M

Oct 18, 2020

Wonderful Course learnt a lot of techniques which were helpful in implementation. The best part is the assignment that gives us in-hand experience

创建者 AVISHKAR A A

May 04, 2020

The course was interesting and it developed my ability to think creatively. Thanks to Peter Childs & the Team Coursera for their enormous support.

创建者 Latha N

Jul 20, 2020

I took this course during a career break. I haven't applied the techniques yet, but I think that they are extremely useful during brainstorming.

创建者 Aditya V

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really a help one not only in professional also personal life.I recommend all to try this course out irrespective of your stream.

创建者 Chicky F b P

Apr 15, 2020

Highly recommened for No-idea thinking person to learn the concept and toolbox for increase the improve skill and solution tihnking performance.