Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,918 个评分
870 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

251 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 275 个评论(共 871 个)

创建者 Patrick Z

Jul 5, 2020

I enjoyed learning a lot of different thinking techniques and tools. I'll definitely apply them in the real world!

创建者 luisa v

Jul 1, 2020

This course is amazing! I loved doing this and I learned a lot. I am sure this is going to help me in the future,!

创建者 João P B C

Apr 18, 2020

The course pace is very good and the possibility of training the tools by the tasks is a diferential. Great course

创建者 Windel B E

Mar 3, 2021

Creative Thinking is an amazing course! Don't miss the opportunity to take it. Thank you Imperial College London!

创建者 Pham M H

Oct 7, 2020

Thank for supporting me to become the most creative version of myself. Love you Imperial University, from Vietnam

创建者 Charu M

May 15, 2020

Course was very good I have learnt many things which I didn't know mentors was very knowledgeable and experienced

创建者 Aradhita K

Dec 31, 2020

It's a great course to learn new creative strategies and techniques of creative thinking and learning processes.

创建者 Digambar G

Jul 14, 2020

A MUST DO COURSE WITH PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE BASED CONCEPT TEACHING AND ITS IMPLEMENTATION IN DAILY LIFE IS WORTH.

创建者 Arukwe C M

Jul 13, 2020

This course is indeed essential for every one that wants to think outside the box. It makes it easier for you.

创建者 Amy

Jun 15, 2020

Great course to introduce you to new ways of thinking that can be applied to a wide breadth of roles and life.

创建者 Masum A

May 18, 2020

Excellent course. I found interactive and related to real world example. It was very descriptive and specific.

创建者 Ammar A R

Sep 12, 2020

I enjoy this course because I learn different skills for innovation. I am very pleased for doing this course.

创建者 Paolo M P C

May 23, 2020

I really loved it! It was engaging but not complicated. You learn a lot and can easily apply it to real life.

创建者 ROSA M P L

Aug 2, 2020

JUST GREAT FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE CREATIVE!. EVERYONE CAN BE AS CREATIVE AS HIS/HER IMAGINATION GOES!

创建者 Siti D S

Jun 17, 2020

I love how it's structured, not boring at all and I love the way we are assessed in the middle of the week.

创建者 Rahayu N

Jul 28, 2020

i get new knowledge that there're tools that i can use to augment my creativity skills in solving problems

创建者 YASH M

May 11, 2020

One of the best course with well design syllabus and in-depth details supported by Practical Experiments.

创建者 Marco A G H

May 6, 2020

Course is excellent. However, I cannot access B-Link tool. I hope I can access this tool in the future.

创建者 Alexander S

Apr 17, 2020

Very useful and highly recommended. Well structured to expose you different ways of approaching a problem

创建者 Sushma d

Oct 27, 2020

Thank you peter sir and coursera for wonderful couřse, teacher, time and skillful training given to me.

创建者 Nathalia M D

Jul 16, 2020

Great one! The instructor gives the information clearly, it is a dynamic course and full of materials.

创建者 Софі _

Jul 15, 2020

Very interesting course. I've learnt lots of new information and techniques. Thanks to our instructor.

创建者 Pornphrapat T

May 17, 2020

It was a good course. I could learn many creativity tools and got peer-review for my ideas. I like it.

创建者 Kyriakos K

Sep 3, 2020

I found this coyrsae extremely interesting and I'm sure that it will help me in my future endeavours.

创建者 Miranda A

Aug 19, 2020

I love how Peter Childs deliver his knowledge and how this course structured every week is excellent.