Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,883 个评分
588 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

26 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 50 个评论(共 586 个)

创建者 Sehresh M

May 14, 2020

Had lots of fun doing this course.Learnt a lot of techniques regarding brainstorming ,TRIZ,Six hats(my favourite) and morphological analysis.I hope I could apply this knowledge in my field.

创建者 SAGAR D

May 13, 2020

Wonderful Course. Fantastically designed and smartly executed. Loved the whole concept of activities and engagement through various means. Enriched very nicely with good knowledge. Thanks!!

创建者 Younis R D

Apr 13, 2020

Prof. Childs is a great Instructor and teacher. He will explore you to different creative exercises and will help you to come up with your own creative solutions to problems.

创建者 RH

Jun 15, 2020

If you would like to nourish the sleeping "creative thinker" in you, this is highly recommended. Don't take my word for it, take this course to believe.

创建者 Carlos G

Feb 22, 2020

Quite interesting course, I've learned new techniques I wasn't aware of. The number of practical exercises with peer review gradings might be increased

创建者 Kartik P A

Apr 06, 2020

U people do a lot of effort and time really what can I say Thank You together will make the world progress and living

创建者 Pradeep k t

Apr 11, 2020

Creative thinking is very great skill to learn any thing in simple way.

创建者 MELVIN V

Apr 11, 2020

Great Course for Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Sucess

创建者 Kushal A

Apr 09, 2020

I loved the course. It clearly made me learn how to think.

创建者 Nargiz Z

Mar 31, 2020

I loved the course and assignments. They are very useful.

创建者 Azajul I N

Apr 03, 2020

Really informative. Ideal for people of all ages.

创建者 Sreerag v

Apr 11, 2020

it was a good cource its really healped me

创建者 Tri S

Apr 11, 2020

very applicable in real life

创建者 Stefan S

Apr 28, 2020

Very insightful and overall great. What I did not like was the huge amount of typos that even occurred in assessments which resulted in wrong answers. Reviewing documents submitted from the course creators would have definitely helped.

创建者 Suman N

Apr 10, 2020

Nice

创建者 Martin R

May 22, 2020

Not a course but more of a series of vague presentation videos suited for blogs or YouTube. I am shocked of the lack of quality in this course from the Imperial College London. I would not spend money on it.

创建者 Ralph L R B P

Jul 14, 2020

The course does not update properly... so many people are not getting the certificates that they pay for .... Including myself. . . I completed all the work, the peer reviews, the peers reviewing my work... Yet no certificate. . . The material on the course is quite good however, AUDIT .... DO NOT PAY FOR THIS COURSE I had tried to contact Coursera many times to no avail !!! Very disappointing to what could be a really good course with good material. . .

创建者 Fouad E T

May 03, 2020

I am not happy with the structure of this course. I tried a couple of times to send a comment after every discussion round. However, the system doesn`t send my text and didn`t complete these stages. I am very dissatisfied with this result.

创建者 Jiahui Z

May 16, 2020

Great course that opened my eyes on the tools/techniques that will help me further in my career on a higher level and solve problems efficiently and be creative to find out more paths of solutions.

Professor Peter Child has presented the knowledge in a very clear and systematic way, which encouraged the motivation of learning and stop the boreness before it happened. There are a fair amount of combination of videos, readings, quizzes and forum to show everyone's work. I have done another online course from another institution at the same time in the similar topic. This course is way better structured and enable students to learn in an interesting but rememberable way. And also they do follow up webinar as well to up catching the reality with the skills in the course.

Thanks for all the effort to the team involve in this course :) I'm very impressed and appreciated.

创建者 Kevin S M M

Jul 17, 2020

El curso es bastante interesante, creo que hay algunas técnicas que no deberían aplicarse porque son muy específicas a las ingenierías, como TRIZ, en vez de eso hubiera sido genial abordar el pensamiento lateral. Sin embargo, creo que valió mucha la pena y agradezco al profesor por su valiosa contribución a mi aprendizaje. Bendiciones y saludos desde Colombia.

The course is so interesting. I think there are some techniques that must not be applied because are so specific to engineer fields (like TRIZ). In contrast, it would have been amazing to learn something about lateral thinking. Nonetheless I think the course is totally worth, I appreciate the teacher contributions in my learning. blessings and greetings from Colombia.

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

I consider myself as a beginner in this kind of things, like problem solving or planning. i found this course specifically, veryy useful to learn how to solve problems in a creative way, generating useful ideas without relying on istinct alone but using specific methods.

The videos are somethimes a bit lengthy but if the argument is somewhat hard to explain in few words or without specific examples, in my humble opinion I fund it really useful having someone explaining me well instead to have to search myself to better clarify a specific subject.

Why should you take this couse then? I learned I can use this principles in everyday's life too!

创建者 Gaurav G

May 28, 2020

This course will help you to build declarative and procedural knowledge about creative thinking process, tools and techniques. As mentioned in the introduction of the course this will introduce you with tools and techniques and build your understanding around usability also. Helps you to build your thinking connections that in which situations you can implement the tools and how to implement. These tools and techniques have super wide range of usability from personal to professional, from IT, Product creation, Writing script, finding solution, building solution and more. worth to invest time and energy.

创建者 Ratnadeep M

May 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The way the course is designed gave me a boost to delve more into the topic, it was super interesting because of course instructor Sir Peter Childs. He did his best to keep to the course interactive with full of knowledge, even every task that we have done were filled with creativity. We got a fair chance to describe our views and to show our creativity. I would surely recommend this course to all my mates. Once again thank you to Coursera for providing such a platform and course instructor Peter Childs sir for delivering the course so nicely.

创建者 Alina N

Apr 24, 2020

This was my first online course i have enrolled (not just specifically in Coursera but overall, in my life) and i have to admit i am amazed how interactive and effective it is. And by attending this course i am even more eager to embark on more and more of the online courses. I truly enjoyed it and found it very effective in terms of materials given, structure and way of presenting the knowledge. This course enlightened me to go deeper into certain specific subjects i.e TRIZ and SCAMPER. Big thanks to Prof. Childs and the whole team for creating this course.

创建者 David A

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent program. I have come across a few of these tools and even undertaken techqniues like brainstorming before but it was very good to learn some complex new ones, and to see them described and applied in one place. The video sessions with students of the college especially helped to illustrate how these could be used. The case studies helped to provide additional examples and the aassignments helped reinforce through use, the techniques we've learnt. Excellent effort on the part of the team lead by Peter. Well done! And thank you!