Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,635 个评分
788 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

26 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 50 个评论(共 780 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 6, 2020

Good

创建者 Emil I M

May 23, 2020

I'd like to thank Mr. Peter and his team for this informative, valuable, and interesting course. I believe the course will be a true worthy of money. I suggest others to take this course if someone really want to learn about creativity and its techniques.

创建者 Mary O

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

创建者 Nicholas W

May 3, 2020

Really enjoyed this. I've completed some Creativity courses before, however I learnt lots of new tools and techniques that I will actually be able to use both at home and at work. Thank you.

创建者 Sehresh M

May 14, 2020

Had lots of fun doing this course.Learnt a lot of techniques regarding brainstorming ,TRIZ,Six hats(my favourite) and morphological analysis.I hope I could apply this knowledge in my field.

创建者 SAGAR D

May 13, 2020

Wonderful Course. Fantastically designed and smartly executed. Loved the whole concept of activities and engagement through various means. Enriched very nicely with good knowledge. Thanks!!

创建者 Shahil J

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fun! And I learnt a plethora of techniques that have immediate real-world application to all types of challenges I encounter in my everyday and professional life.

创建者 Nittima S

Jun 22, 2020

It is fun ! :) everyone can learn. Don't have to be creative before joining (like me) but you will learn more how to be and you will have fun with a nice Prof.Peter Childs :)

创建者 Younis R D

Apr 13, 2020

Prof. Childs is a great Instructor and teacher. He will explore you to different creative exercises and will help you to come up with your own creative solutions to problems.

创建者 REXON H

Jun 15, 2020

If you would like to nourish the sleeping "creative thinker" in you, this is highly recommended. Don't take my word for it, take this course to believe.

创建者 Carlos G

Feb 22, 2020

Quite interesting course, I've learned new techniques I wasn't aware of. The number of practical exercises with peer review gradings might be increased

创建者 Allam K P

Apr 6, 2020

U people do a lot of effort and time really what can I say Thank You together will make the world progress and living

创建者 Pradeep k t

Apr 10, 2020

Creative thinking is very great skill to learn any thing in simple way.

创建者 MELVIN V -

Apr 11, 2020

Great Course for Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Sucess

创建者 Kushal A

Apr 9, 2020

I loved the course. It clearly made me learn how to think.

创建者 Nargiz Z

Mar 31, 2020

I loved the course and assignments. They are very useful.

创建者 Azajul I N

Apr 3, 2020

Really informative. Ideal for people of all ages.

创建者 Sreerag v

Apr 11, 2020

it was a good cource its really healped me

创建者 Tri S

Apr 11, 2020

very applicable in real life

创建者 Stefan S

Apr 28, 2020

Very insightful and overall great. What I did not like was the huge amount of typos that even occurred in assessments which resulted in wrong answers. Reviewing documents submitted from the course creators would have definitely helped.

创建者 Suman N

Apr 10, 2020

Nice

创建者 Abhishek R

May 3, 2020

The video production quality was great. The course was too stretched out for simple concepts and tools. There were also far too many discussion prompts, something almost no one participates in. Loved a few of the tools, hated a few others. Overall, I had a decent experience.

创建者 Ratnika S

Apr 16, 2020

A lot of the videos and articles were shared as links. I wish they were directly embedded in the course itself, making them easier to download and view whenever we could. Apart from that, the content was great and a fair mix of theory as well as practical applications.

创建者 raquel l

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting, enjoyable, I could recommend to provide material to follow the subjects. I think the second part of the course is more complicated to understand or apply, including how to use TRIZ, SCARSE, Morphological system.

overall I will recommend it.

创建者 Konrad Ł

Jun 14, 2020

There is not much content, professor is somehow annoying and people in the videos realy looks like they were forced to do this. Overall my impression in very low.