Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,890 个评分
591 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

501 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 525 个评论(共 586 个)

创建者 Lázaro V C J

Aug 01, 2020

Good course! I only give it 4 stars because some videos are listed as texts and, in this case, it doesn't offer subtitles either transcription. It affected some of my notes. I think that it can affect the experience of some people who aren't fluent in English.

创建者 Manolo S

Apr 22, 2020

It a was a good and interesting course. The only thing I missed was more opportunities or help (maybe more this second) to practise the tools you learn. Of course is a online course and this is more difficult to achieve, but I think more things could be done.

创建者 Nadiia K

May 25, 2020

Overall the course is interesting though there were some links which are impossible to open, the tasks were mostly connected with technical and eco areas and this is no my area of interest. Great tool and I will use them in the future for sure :)

创建者 Juliana A

May 31, 2020

The course was worth my time and I am glad that I was able to learn about new ways of coming up with ideas. In addition, problem solving doesn't look like a big deal anymore with the several techniques that was taught in the course.

创建者 Lim T E

May 03, 2020

Excellent videos and application activities. However, some forum discussions for certain weeks are lacking an 'add image' function. In addition, B-link doesn't seem to be working. Overall, the course is still worth a try.

创建者 Kautsky L

Jun 29, 2020

The course was good. I felt like there's no much attention to the course because of some typos I found and outdated content regarding the B-link software. I learn a lot and I would recommend this course to some friends.

创建者 AMRITA S

May 14, 2020

I loved doing this course. It made me work, think, apply knowledge and helped me in bringing out my creative side. I would like to thank Sir Peter Childs for providing us with such an enriching experience. Thank You.

创建者 Riti N

Jun 04, 2020

This has really helped me channelize my creativity to solve daily life problems (not just related to work but otherwise). These skills are very handy if you are involved in projects professionally and personally.

创建者 Priyansi S

Jul 04, 2020

During COVID-19 pandemic, encouraging students and people who are currently unemployed, is highly appreciated. The course, helped me understand so much in a very theoretical as well as in a practical way.

创建者 Amira M

May 29, 2020

the course could have had detailed explanations on the methods shown. The assignments are tougher to upload as there aren't any directions given. Apart from these two short comings the course is brilliant

创建者 Rick P

May 25, 2020

Interesting course. I knew half of the methods explained in this course as I have used them in college. The other ones were knew to me and quite interesting. It is clear and doesn't take too much time.

创建者 Pablo T

Apr 30, 2020

Very interesting course! I especially liked the different e-tivities that allowed me to put the theory into practice. Great tools to stimulate thinking, association and creativity. Recommended!

创建者 Smriti M

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt many new techniques and tools with examples and assignment. I would love to apply these techniques in my personal and professional life. Thank you so much.

创建者 Nirali U S

May 20, 2020

The course material was good and I'm equipped some good creative thinking techniques. I would have liked if it was geared more towards individual creative thinking than group.

创建者 JASON C

May 25, 2020

Very detail and wide perspective. Definitely, worth 5 stars but only able to give 4 because certain surveys must be done via a PC or laptop. Other than that, it is good.

创建者 Henry A

Jun 12, 2020

i really enjoy the course i'm sure i will use de tools in my carrer, i think it would be fine if you develop a little more the SCAMPER tool. Thanks for the opportunity

创建者 Simpi d

May 28, 2020

I have learned through coursera so many skill techniques also I learned lots of knowledgable thinks

Thank you so much for guid me for new skills and techniques

创建者 Vrushali

Jul 15, 2020

This course is really mind-blowing. Course will give a way to your thinking. When you follow the path you will automatically lead towards creative solution.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Jun 03, 2020

In general the course is great but maybe the last part, one with webinars, should be optional as they are quite long. In general, I really liked it.

创建者 Edison E S

May 03, 2020

Very good course, useful techniques and very well produced with short videos. Examples and role-plays could have been better in most instances.

创建者 Rohan P G

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great experience to complete this course.

I am thankful to Dr. Peter and the university for providing such a great course.

THANK YOU 😊

创建者 Jackson R

Apr 22, 2020

The topics are interesting but the lectures were very boring that I feel like I am enrolling in a course that needs creativity in teaching.

创建者 Miyadeh A R

May 28, 2020

Great course! it gives many tool to think about certain things differently. I enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments while learning!

创建者 Chirag

Jun 29, 2020

nice course and awesome tools used to teach creativity, daily life problem solution topic should also be included rest all is fine

创建者 Ben P

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing resource, with a massive amount of content delivered in a variety of formats (videos, downloads, examples), and all free!