Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,918 个评分
870 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

51 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 75 个评论(共 871 个)

创建者 Konrad Ł

Jun 14, 2020

There is not much content, professor is somehow annoying and people in the videos realy looks like they were forced to do this. Overall my impression in very low.

创建者 Ralph B

Jul 14, 2020

The course does not update properly... so many people are not getting the certificates that they pay for .... Including myself. . . I completed all the work, the peer reviews, the peers reviewing my work... Yet no certificate. . . The material on the course is quite good however, AUDIT .... DO NOT PAY FOR THIS COURSE I had tried to contact Coursera many times to no avail !!! Very disappointing to what could be a really good course with good material. . .

创建者 Dakota R

Sep 21, 2020

I completed this course in one afternoon. No reason for it to be seven weeks long. A few useful concepts are presented here, but rather than prompting you to use them yourself (except for 2 exceptions), you get to watch a video of engineering students using the concept. Detailing and practicing how to use specific tools would have been infinitely more useful than watching others do it.

创建者 Fouad E T

May 3, 2020

I am not happy with the structure of this course. I tried a couple of times to send a comment after every discussion round. However, the system doesn`t send my text and didn`t complete these stages. I am very dissatisfied with this result.

创建者 Aytan A

Jan 18, 2021

I want to cancel this course. Thank you.

创建者 Jiahui Z

May 16, 2020

Great course that opened my eyes on the tools/techniques that will help me further in my career on a higher level and solve problems efficiently and be creative to find out more paths of solutions.

Professor Peter Child has presented the knowledge in a very clear and systematic way, which encouraged the motivation of learning and stop the boreness before it happened. There are a fair amount of combination of videos, readings, quizzes and forum to show everyone's work. I have done another online course from another institution at the same time in the similar topic. This course is way better structured and enable students to learn in an interesting but rememberable way. And also they do follow up webinar as well to up catching the reality with the skills in the course.

Thanks for all the effort to the team involve in this course :) I'm very impressed and appreciated.

创建者 Kevin S M M

Jul 17, 2020

El curso es bastante interesante, creo que hay algunas técnicas que no deberían aplicarse porque son muy específicas a las ingenierías, como TRIZ, en vez de eso hubiera sido genial abordar el pensamiento lateral. Sin embargo, creo que valió mucha la pena y agradezco al profesor por su valiosa contribución a mi aprendizaje. Bendiciones y saludos desde Colombia.

The course is so interesting. I think there are some techniques that must not be applied because are so specific to engineer fields (like TRIZ). In contrast, it would have been amazing to learn something about lateral thinking. Nonetheless I think the course is totally worth, I appreciate the teacher contributions in my learning. blessings and greetings from Colombia.

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

I consider myself as a beginner in this kind of things, like problem solving or planning. i found this course specifically, veryy useful to learn how to solve problems in a creative way, generating useful ideas without relying on istinct alone but using specific methods.

The videos are somethimes a bit lengthy but if the argument is somewhat hard to explain in few words or without specific examples, in my humble opinion I fund it really useful having someone explaining me well instead to have to search myself to better clarify a specific subject.

Why should you take this couse then? I learned I can use this principles in everyday's life too!

创建者 TER V

Sep 7, 2020

This mooc was really excellent. The quality of the course was really great, everything was really interesting. Today in most schools I think we are so taught to be problem solver more than being creative. Being creative doesn't just apply to art and literature, but really everything. Sometimes great thinkers can't manage to come with some ideas, even though they are great thinkers and they could have come with it, just because they were so closed into some point of view. Creativity really enlarges your point of view and helps you to reach your full potential by coming up with ideas you already have but didn't have the tools to reveal them.

创建者 Gaurav G

May 27, 2020

This course will help you to build declarative and procedural knowledge about creative thinking process, tools and techniques. As mentioned in the introduction of the course this will introduce you with tools and techniques and build your understanding around usability also. Helps you to build your thinking connections that in which situations you can implement the tools and how to implement. These tools and techniques have super wide range of usability from personal to professional, from IT, Product creation, Writing script, finding solution, building solution and more. worth to invest time and energy.

创建者 Ratnadeep M

May 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The way the course is designed gave me a boost to delve more into the topic, it was super interesting because of course instructor Sir Peter Childs. He did his best to keep to the course interactive with full of knowledge, even every task that we have done were filled with creativity. We got a fair chance to describe our views and to show our creativity. I would surely recommend this course to all my mates. Once again thank you to Coursera for providing such a platform and course instructor Peter Childs sir for delivering the course so nicely.

创建者 Alina N

Apr 24, 2020

This was my first online course i have enrolled (not just specifically in Coursera but overall, in my life) and i have to admit i am amazed how interactive and effective it is. And by attending this course i am even more eager to embark on more and more of the online courses. I truly enjoyed it and found it very effective in terms of materials given, structure and way of presenting the knowledge. This course enlightened me to go deeper into certain specific subjects i.e TRIZ and SCAMPER. Big thanks to Prof. Childs and the whole team for creating this course.

创建者 David A

Jul 5, 2020

An excellent program. I have come across a few of these tools and even undertaken techqniues like brainstorming before but it was very good to learn some complex new ones, and to see them described and applied in one place. The video sessions with students of the college especially helped to illustrate how these could be used. The case studies helped to provide additional examples and the aassignments helped reinforce through use, the techniques we've learnt. Excellent effort on the part of the team lead by Peter. Well done! And thank you!

创建者 Janhavi K

Sep 20, 2020

I wasn't sure in the starting about how this course is going to turn out but the day I started this course, I have spend more time working on it than I thought I would be. I must the creators have done a great job on this online course, it's just too much fun to do the quiz & assignments. I have learned a lot from this and also the content and quality of the lecture videos are too good and nice. It was a excellent experience for me & I am definitely going to use these techniques in my future wherever possible.

创建者 Teo S K

Nov 8, 2020

This is one of the best courses so far in my learning journey with Coursera. Very inspiring, fantastically designed, concise and smartly executed. Enjoy the lectures from Peter, excellent speaker and make the lessons interesting and easy to understand with engagement through various activities. Challenging our critical thinking and understanding of the topics in a practical way that we can adopt them in real life. Thanks!!

I wish to extend a big thank you to Professor Peter Childs and his team.

创建者 Asogan A

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course with exposure to many practical applications of many techniques.

It was a great learning to complete this course. I am developing a program to integrate Triz, Effects Database and idea generation as a fertile ground to nourish creative problem solving process. This course is very useful for that too. I am grateful to Mr Peter Childs for the excellent course so well designed that all professionals can learn something which can last forever to be a creative person

创建者 Özge Ç

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course and excellent instructor. A simple course touches upon the basics of several creativity tools. More tools exist than this course teaches; however, the instructor Prof. Childs explains how these tools are complementary, and thus chosen in the syllabus. An excellent refresher for someone who already knows the field or introduction for new comers. One may consider taking the course even if it is not immediately relevant to one’s life. Everybody can learn valuable insights

创建者 Eleni A

Jun 24, 2020

This course offers systematic and practical knowledge in terms of creativity.

Thanks to the eloquent professor, explanatory videos, compelling assignments and intresting discussion prompts the course offers thorough knowledge of creativity tools.

The tools provided can be implemented in both personal and professional life and each of them offers different approaches and ways to reach creative solution.

An overall engaging and helpful course which I cannot recommend enough!

创建者 Huong N

Sep 13, 2020

It's been such a pleasure to complete this course. Before taking it, I am an emotion labour and don't know whatever it takes. I have been refreshed myself and worked with intelligence mind. During almost my university-driven learning times, I can't solve any problems related to my job, that is to say I have to ask many people about it. Shame on me! Now a few questions about myself are answered and it leads me to a new revolution. Thanks Professor Peter Childs so much!

创建者 Jie F

Dec 13, 2020

It's a very fun and useful course! I believe we've been practicing "creative thinking" everyday in our life to solve different problems, however, not many of us knows techniques and tools for creative thinking in a systematic way. With participating this course, I reflected what I've known about creative thinking techniques and tools and what I never heard or practiced yet. More practicing of these techniques and tools in my work and life going forward for sure!

创建者 Алла В Б

Apr 28, 2020

This is an incredibly useful course for developing creativity! So much valuable, practical information was provided in this course. I thank the founders of this course for their work, for the really working tools for developing creative thinking that can be used in any field of activity, both individually and when working in groups. I am happy to be a student who has completed this course and, at the same time, I am sorry that this journey has ended.

创建者 Dr V D - P

Aug 19, 2020

i am really happy to undertake and complete such a wonderful course on creative thinking - great videos and wonderful demonstration by prof.Peter with his students. It gave us more understanding on the concepts. i am a professor in design school and this course has helped me to learn lot of new concepts. i assure these will be applied in my teaching lifelong. once again i thank the team for designing such a useful and fruitful course in "creativity"

创建者 John K B

May 22, 2020

The course was very enriching and an eye-opener to a world of multiple tools for thinking techniques. I was spell-bounded to the course through the duration. Every moment was a time of new discovery. Oh, Prof. Peter Childs was a joy to listen to. His profound understanding of the subject and practical application was a well of knowledge to me. The knowledge i have garnered from this course will no doubt aid my decision making in my profession.

创建者 Paula B

Sep 20, 2020

Everyone should take this course to boost their creativity! I love the mix of theory and application leaving learners to really practice all concepts. One thing that needs to be improved is the filtering in the discussion area as some people are not submitting anything or non-sensical phrases or sentences. Overall, if you want to improve creative thinking, this course is a must take. Thank you to Peter Childs and the team for this course.

创建者 Zsófia S

May 8, 2021

I'd like to thank Professor Childs and his associates and students the absolutely useful, interesting and inspiring course. I am sure I am going to use these methods both in my profession and in my everyday life. More, I will check out other courses in the field because I want to enhance my creativity and as I could realize during this course, there is more in it than I would have thought before starting this course.