Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,017 个评分
892 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

776 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 800 个评论(共 901 个)

创建者 Mukesh s

Feb 20, 2021

Nice one

创建者 Subash J

May 20, 2021

I didn't find it useful. Also, please increase the volume for the videos and add subtitles. Its really frustrating when I listen (more like unable to listen) to the videos in a noisy environment, which is how it is in my current place of living!

创建者 Delia G

Jun 28, 2021

This course have too many excercises by checking other students essays. It takes too much time and we depend on other people time. I don't like the course i will unroll.

创建者 Maria K

May 20, 2021

There were not enough assignments for me to grade and as a result I could not complete the course.

创建者 Vinsuka K

Jun 27, 2021

i have completed all the assignments, yet no certificate.

创建者 Rama T

Jul 1, 2021

 highly recommend this course to anybody who is interested in opening up different avenues of thinking. The design tools unpacked by Peter Childs are stellar and the course is packaged very appealingly with a mix of interesting short videos, peer reviews and reading material - all imminently digestible even at the end of a heavy work day. Here are the tools I really loved! 1 Morphological Analysis - Ideal for solving a product flaw to tackling writer's block. 2 TRIZ - A Russian acronym for the "Theory of Inventive Problem Solving" that is incredible in its readymade parameters and principles you can use to arrive at approaches for pretty much ANYTHING! 3 SCAMPER - Interesting for opening up divergent thinking 4 Circle Brainstorming- Given the current WFH scenario, this will have to wait but I would hedge my bets on this versus regular brainstorming any day of the year.

创建者 PRAFUL D D

Sep 5, 2021

All thanks to Sir Peter Childs And on the day of Teacher's Day I would like to wish him Happy

teachers Day and just keep inspiring students like us to achieve their goals in future

创建者 Mamiriawaty

Jul 8, 2021

This course is very useful for me in developing creative ideas. ​I also get motivated and inspired while taking this course. Thank you for teaching me to develop creativity.

创建者 Theerada M

Jun 12, 2021

Great course!!! I learned a lot of new things even though I've been working in the creative industry for half a decade. Peter Childs is arguably an excellent instructor!

创建者 Nitin D

Jul 29, 2021

The course is well structured and the techniques and tools of creative thinking are well demonstrated.

I have learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Ravi S

Sep 15, 2021

​I wish I had more time here OR you had shared more techniques. Very good course with SO many practical tools. Thank you very much.

创建者 mesa n

Sep 5, 2021

Loved it, I would learn it again anytime. If there will be a part 2 or even a degree course on this I will for sure enroll to it.

创建者 Lila M

May 13, 2020

You can learn very useful tools in an easy and practical way. It is an excellent course. I recommend it without any doubt

创建者 TTS

Jun 26, 2021

The course content is good and useful. The format can be improved in terms of length of videos and arrangement.

创建者 Dr. A J

Jun 14, 2021

Exceptional !!! This course has a lot of practical tools to offer for use in our daily or professional lives.

创建者 YEWANDE S M

Aug 22, 2020

I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues at work. It has broaden my creative mind.

创建者 Julia

Jul 21, 2020

the course was very interesting and insightful. I will definitely use the tools I've learned.

创建者 Ye M M

Jun 20, 2021

This course is very nice and I get too much creative thinking style and idea for my future

创建者 Mahesh K G K

Jul 14, 2021

Highly Recommended course. Thank you Peter for this wonderful piece of learning.

创建者 Netchanok K

Jul 1, 2021

This course is great! The knowledges I've gained all are useful and practicable.

创建者 ANURAG O K

Sep 15, 2021

gjhjhuyif a great course a creative thinking and if a success of in my life

创建者 vishwanth v

Jul 7, 2021

This course will help you to approach design problems in a different way

创建者 Roopa V

Jun 16, 2021

Interesting exercises and assignments to complement the course material.

创建者 Kittisak S

Jun 11, 2021

Creative tools that I learn in this course can be use in my real life.