Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,379 个评分
715 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE
May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

201 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 225 个评论(共 711 个)

创建者 Alejandro C D

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course that allows us to access creativity development techniques and inspires us to reach our 100% creative capacity

创建者 Subrata D

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course for the people with any background, who would like to learn effective ways on how to deal with new challenges.

创建者 Ravindra P

May 13, 2020

Great course ! Well defined videos, examples and quiz. Helpful to learn and apply the creative thinking tools and techniques.

创建者 Yuliya S

Oct 5, 2020

Fantastic Course, lots of very quick examples, ideas. Something defiantly worth learning, if never been given information on.

创建者 Thalia S

Jul 11, 2020

Absolutely mind-expanding knowledge with practical and easy-to-use tools! I'm really fascinated and motivated by this course.

创建者 GOPUKUMAR S

May 9, 2020

wonderful created syllabus . very useful to all type of R&D and new projects and product designing . Thank you prof and team.

创建者 Parntep P

May 18, 2020

I love this course. I've learnt so many things and most of them can be applied to my work and daily life. Thank you so much.

创建者 Sejal S

Apr 30, 2020

being sharp is always important. through this course this that is happening.

it worth to spend time and energy on the course.

创建者 Firdaus A M

May 13, 2020

Interesting and interactive course. The projects were really fun to work on. Instructor was very well-versed in the subject

创建者 Shoumik D

Jun 17, 2020

Loved the course. Learnt a lot of new methods that are really helpful in terms of everyday use.

Thank you Peter and others.

创建者 Srikanth S K D

Jun 6, 2020

What an amazing course! It has taught me a new dimension of creative analysis! Prof. Peter Childs is an excellent teacher!

创建者 Lila M

May 13, 2020

You can learn very useful tools in an easy and practical way. It is an excellent course. I recommend it without any doubt

创建者 Koshanova D

May 8, 2020

One of the well-structured, informative course. There were a lot of useful tools which can make you think out of the box.

创建者 Dennis J B S M

Jun 12, 2020

Great course, with usefull information about real life applications of the tools. I want to learn more about this topic.

创建者 Gandi M p

Aug 18, 2020

One of the best courses I ever took. Here creativity tools were designed by considering socio-psychological principles.

创建者 Khanh T

Jun 30, 2020

This course is very helpful, I learned how-to-apply tools' creative thinking on my personal life and professional field

创建者 Ivan Z

Oct 17, 2020

It was fantastic to be a student of this amazing course. Useful information, clear instructions, relevant assignments.

创建者 Monica G

May 28, 2020

I really liked this course about creativity tools. I think I could be use most of them and the daily life and at work

创建者 Viet A L

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very well-executed and I can only recommend it to anyone who wants to work in a creative environment.

创建者 Syaiful B

Jun 7, 2020

This course very interesting and challenging. I get some tools that beneficial to me to improve my creative thinking

创建者 Humsi S

Jul 11, 2020

An amazing course with tonnes of hands-on activities and assignments. Loved the course, got to learn a lot from it.

创建者 Patrick Z

Jul 5, 2020

I enjoyed learning a lot of different thinking techniques and tools. I'll definitely apply them in the real world!

创建者 luisa v

Jul 1, 2020

This course is amazing! I loved doing this and I learned a lot. I am sure this is going to help me in the future,!

创建者 João P B C

Apr 18, 2020

The course pace is very good and the possibility of training the tools by the tasks is a diferential. Great course

创建者 Pham M H

Oct 7, 2020

Thank for supporting me to become the most creative version of myself. Love you Imperial University, from Vietnam