Chevron Left
返回到 管理的批判性视角

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 管理的批判性视角 的评价和反馈

4.8
248 个评分
71 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
筛选依据:

51 - 管理的批判性视角 的 71 个评论(共 71 个)

创建者 UDEJI S

Sep 10, 2018

Its simply the best course i have attended online. I really learnt alot.

创建者 Jonna M T

Aug 08, 2018

Very enriching and interesting course. Great lectures in terms of content and delivery with a bit of light-hearted humor on the side. It was easy to follow the lecturer in his thoughts and the approaches taken were intriguing, provoking further thought on the topics. I definitely recommend this to anyone with an interest in business!

创建者 Vladimir T

Aug 12, 2018

Very unusual course. Well worth taking.

创建者 Mike Y W

Nov 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this class! Despite the class being a few years old now (is this originally a class from 2013?), the topics discussed are still relevant today. The quizzes are challenging in that some change the questions when you take it a second time, some do not provide answers, and some you can only take once a day, forcing you to really know the topics students are being quizzed on. I really liked the in-class format of the video lectures as I could see the students and professor interact. I think if the lectures included more in-video quizzes and polls that would increase the students' understanding of the topics while allowing them to see what other people think as the lecture progresses. The required readings were quite detailed, and the videos actually went over them during the lecture. I'd definitely be interested in taking a Part II of this course!

创建者 Pranav S

Oct 01, 2018

i liked it

创建者 Joao P M S

Dec 02, 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

创建者 Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

创建者 Omar A Z N

Sep 16, 2019

Muy buen curso sobre el Management. Hace pesar y questionarse el cómo lo conocemos.

创建者 Hamid A H A H

Nov 06, 2019

A different way of handling management problems where the professor provoke students to think critically in answering beyond the reason by asking why what and how. abstract ideas are honed into vivid statements where any interested learner can grasp the fruits of the sessions.

The professors style is very interactive as if you want be setting there and participate with your thoughts. It stimulates your intellect and widen your understanding about real-world cases from different spectrum of management and economics.

创建者 Dmitry K

Oct 24, 2019

The most thought-provoking course I took on Coursera

创建者 Mario S

Dec 07, 2019

extremely insightful and enjoyable

创建者 José M

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed just auditing it. Good facts and things to think about

创建者 Sotimehin S

Jun 23, 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.

创建者 Olajumoke G A

Feb 23, 2016

Lecturer is interesting, and manages to carry students along

创建者 Mark K

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent subject matter, teacher very fun to listen to and very knowledgeable. Would like the class to be more in-depth.

创建者 Isabella D A

Jun 04, 2017

Great course that gives you a fresh perspective of management principles

创建者 Katherine M L

Nov 28, 2016

The class was wonderfully informative, but would have been better if it offered graded tests without the paid version. Since the answers are multiple choice I thought it was strange that it did not.

创建者 Ry G M

Feb 10, 2016

This course is okay, kind of a bit slow-paced.

创建者 Ricardo J O

Jan 28, 2016

The videos were ok, reading materials added some value, although about three years have passed since the launch of the original course and the materials are all the same. I expected that something new would be introduced to give it a bit more value. But what is very questionable is the architecture of the quizzes. On one hand it goes way beyond the simplicity of the lenght of the course, assume a mindset that extends well beyond this course, and on the other hand after doing the quizzes some times and observing the considered right and wrong answers, some of them - to say the least, are highly ambiguous and express a personal point of view of the instructor in what is right or wrong (what by itself is not very reasonable), and lack ultimately in objectivity regarding the materials covered. I am not by any means saying that the quizzes are hard or simple, I am saying that they lack objectivity and go beyond the scope of the materials and try to put the student on a state of trying to guess what the instructor's opinion is regarding the question at hand. In some cases the 'best' answer chosen is absurd. Highly questionable this approach. Again, I believe that evaluations should be challeging, but these quizzes are a bit esoteric, they lack objectivity.

Nonetheless, it is important to say thank you for being present in this platform and having the will to put it together. I wish you luck for the future.

创建者 Shane I E

Nov 17, 2019

Would highly recommend NOT wasting your time on this course. Would give it zero but Coursera forces 1 star.