Chevron Left
返回到 Cryptography and Information Theory

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Cryptography and Information Theory 的评价和反馈

4.5
341 个评分
62 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

热门审阅

CF
Oct 26, 2021

Great introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

SS
Jul 3, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

筛选依据:

1 - Cryptography and Information Theory 的 25 个评论(共 62 个)

创建者 Tanmoy K D

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Although the content was already under my grasp, but it was a great experience going through them again. Everything is explained clearly and precisely. Highly recommended for everyone.

创建者 Joyce L

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

创建者 Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

创建者 CIAN B L

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

创建者 Caleb F

Oct 27, 2021

G​reat introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

创建者 Sathishkumar S

Jul 3, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

创建者 GOLLA V L

Apr 25, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

创建者 Riadh

Oct 1, 2021

I really enjoyed the courses. I recommend you to finish the different courses. Thank you for the high quality courses.

创建者 Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

创建者 Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

创建者 Sebastian C

Jun 2, 2021

Great Intro to Cryptology core concepts! Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

创建者 Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

创建者 Razvan D

Aug 15, 2020

Wording is simple with plenty of examples and analogies. Easy to follow.

创建者 SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

创建者 Muskan J

Jul 17, 2020

Course is very simple to follow with good questions in the quizes

创建者 Diyorbek R

Jan 26, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

创建者 SIDDHARTH S

Jun 6, 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

创建者 Ayodele M M

Oct 15, 2021

The course content was very relevant and applicable.

创建者 Lynsey B

Jul 5, 2021

I've learned a lot especially on information entropy

创建者 Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

创建者 Akhtar M

Nov 12, 2020

very clear explanation. Thank you sir

创建者 Sabyrkhan G

Feb 11, 2021

Thanks for such a wonderful course!

创建者 Yerden S

Nov 27, 2020

Very excited for this course !!!