Chevron Left
返回到 Cryptography and Information Theory

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Cryptography and Information Theory 的评价和反馈

4.4
156 个评分
25 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

热门审阅

GL

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

BA

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.\n\nThank You.

筛选依据:

1 - Cryptography and Information Theory 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

创建者 GOLLA V L

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

创建者 Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

创建者 Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

创建者 Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

创建者 Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

创建者 SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

创建者 Diyorbek R

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

创建者 Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

创建者 Anton P

Dec 19, 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

创建者 Oliver J E O

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

创建者 M M S

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

创建者 Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

创建者 Ajith G N

May 20, 2020

basics

创建者 Bryan C

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

创建者 Frode

Nov 19, 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

创建者 Edelweis H G R

Dec 03, 2017

It is ok. not a lot of math. Ok for busy people.

创建者 Shorya K

May 06, 2020

perfect for beginning with cryptography.

创建者 Tarasenko V

Mar 22, 2018

too short explanations sometimes

创建者 CHITTILLA V V

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and lectures

创建者 H.M.Raihan E

Apr 17, 2020

Nice one for beginners

创建者 Rohan L

May 06, 2020

It's a good course if you are getting started in cryptography. But , for people having a rudimentary knowledge of math especially probability and the Alice-Bob-Eve terminology in cryptography may skip it and jump right into the 2nd course. But, the teacher is a really good communicator and the course is very good to get started with cryptography. I was able to finish this course in around 2 days with prior knowledge in crypto

创建者 Mahmoud H

Jan 29, 2020

The instructor is not clearly showing his idea; however, the course is an abstract overview.

创建者 Kody R

Jun 10, 2019

It was ok but not as challenging as I would have liked.