Chevron Left
返回到 Cryptography and Information Theory

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Cryptography and Information Theory 的评价和反馈

4.4
228 个评分
40 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

热门审阅

SS

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

GL

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

筛选依据:

1 - Cryptography and Information Theory 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 Tanmoy K D

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Although the content was already under my grasp, but it was a great experience going through them again. Everything is explained clearly and precisely. Highly recommended for everyone.

创建者 Cian B A L

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

创建者 Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

创建者 Sathishkumar S

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

创建者 GOLLA V L

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

创建者 Joyce D

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

创建者 Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

创建者 Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

创建者 Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

创建者 Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

创建者 SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

创建者 Muskan J

Jul 17, 2020

Course is very simple to follow with good questions in the quizes

创建者 Diyorbek R

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

创建者 SIDDHARTH S

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

创建者 Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

创建者 Anton P

Dec 19, 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

创建者 T K

Jul 16, 2020

A good introductory course

创建者 Oliver J E O

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

创建者 M M S

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

创建者 Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

创建者 Ajith G N

May 20, 2020

basics

创建者 Bryan C

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

创建者 Frode

Nov 19, 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

创建者 Eshita S

Jun 30, 2020

This course requires more information on the topics. Due to less explanation and information on topics it becomes a bit difficult to solve questions. But all in all the course is good